We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem - a must visit”
Review of Origini Cafe

Origini Cafe
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Castlemaine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We stumbled on this hidden treasure and it did not disappoint! It took me back to my Italian trip 25 years ago..... the food was delicious and servings were generous, the afternoon cocktails were yummy, the service was authentic and attentive and the ambience was delightful. The courtyard was absolutely lovely with the sun beaming through the bright orange awnings. A must when in Castlemaine. We will certainly be back

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Dimipatitsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

What a beautiful setting to have a coffee before leaving for home. The staff were friendly, service with a smile. Coffee ☕ was GOOD !

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank L7492THsandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

What a delight Origini is . Heaps of character, friendly staff and great meals . I have eaten here many times and never been disappointed. The staff all sang me happy birthday one day and sent me out a cake . Love this place

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank SimonG1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

What a find! Not quite in the main part of Castlemaine but this place is special. Italian to the bootstraps with delicious food, great courtyard out the back and delightful staff. A side highlight was the proprietor and one of the staff singing happy birthday (in Italian) for one of their guests! Not artificial, just real warmth!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank fxoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2020 via mobile

Haven't been able to get through in business hours so maybe a bit small for healthy social distancing and not open yet. Have missed it.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Y1608ZNjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Origini Cafe also viewed

Castlemaine, Victoria
Castlemaine, Victoria
 
Castlemaine, Victoria
Castlemaine, Victoria
 

Been to Origini Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.