We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
120
112
57
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
112
57
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice pool lovely grounds an easy walk one night a special place excellent location two nights enjoyed our stay air conditioning portugal border cathedral parador mino town pilgrims
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This is a parador that has stunning views of the town of Tui and also across the river Mino to Portugal to Valenca. Both towns are worth a visit particularly the cathedral in Tui. The parador offers a good standard of accommodation and the food in the restaurant is well cooked with an emphasis on regional ingredients. Breakfast has a varied menu as well. If you like a break away from a town location this is for you as it is extremely quiet. The grounds are well kept and the swimming is set in the garden surrounded by a large number of trees. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank LondonPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction. We hope you can enjoy our facilities and beautiful town in future ocasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night only as pilgrims on the way to Santiago de Compostella. As a Parador, you get this ancient and cultural feeling. Rooms are big, but beds not that comfortable if you have problems with your back. All in all a special place to stay and food also good - I tried the bacalao. But service was very slow, in fact irritating slow in the bar especially. With two waiters and five guests - how is it possible that you as a guest have to ask for a glass of wine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gourmettrollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for choosing our Parador. It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services.
We regret that our restaurant service was not adequate and we have taken note of your comments and, as a result, we are planning to implement new measures that will allow us to offer you a better experience with Paradores.
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Once again, staying at a Parador property makes you feel special! The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff are always kind, friendly and helpful. The setting in Tui overlooks the river with a view of Portugal on the other side. I only spent one night, but I would have loved to have stayed longer. You have to walk up hill to get to the main part of town, but it's a lovely location and very quiet. And it's right near the Camino.

Room tip: I was right near the elevator, but only once did I hear anyone outside my door.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had not planned to stay in Tui, but when things changed we booked a room in the Parador de Tui. It was a very nice place to spend a short day, right above the Miño River with excellent views of the medieval cathedral of Tui and the hills of Portugal from the grounds and the large glass windows of the dining room. The walkway along the river (to Tui to the east and a pedestrian bridge to Portugal to the west) was an unexpected bonus, and the ancient center of Tui was worth more time than we had available to visit it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank JA_4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words about our location, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to hearing from you soon, Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice place to stay when visiting the historical city of Tui. Parador de San Telmo with magnificent views to the city, the Miño river and Portugal on the other side (Valença do Minho). Quiet and comfortable room, very nice and attentive staff, good meals (dinner and breakfast). We can walk to the city by a nice walkway along the river.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank eduardogN2438AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Eduardo,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We celebrate that you have enjoyed the wonderful site in which the Parador is located and which is one of the things most commented by our clients.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews