We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
119
110
57
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
110
57
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice pool international bridge lovely grounds an easy walk one night a special place excellent location two nights enjoyed our stay air conditioning hotel is located camino portuguese portugal border cathedral parador
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night only as pilgrims on the way to Santiago de Compostella. As a Parador, you get this ancient and cultural feeling. Rooms are big, but beds not that comfortable if you have problems with your back. All in all a special place to stay and food also good - I tried the bacalao. But service was very slow, in fact irritating slow in the bar especially. With two waiters and five guests - how is it possible that you as a guest have to ask for a glass of wine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gourmettrollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for choosing our Parador. It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services.
We regret that our restaurant service was not adequate and we have taken note of your comments and, as a result, we are planning to implement new measures that will allow us to offer you a better experience with Paradores.
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Once again, staying at a Parador property makes you feel special! The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff are always kind, friendly and helpful. The setting in Tui overlooks the river with a view of Portugal on the other side. I only spent one night, but I would have loved to have stayed longer. You have to walk up hill to get to the main part of town, but it's a lovely location and very quiet. And it's right near the Camino.

Room tip: I was right near the elevator, but only once did I hear anyone outside my door.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We had not planned to stay in Tui, but when things changed we booked a room in the Parador de Tui. It was a very nice place to spend a short day, right above the Miño River with excellent views of the medieval cathedral of Tui and the hills of Portugal from the grounds and the large glass windows of the dining room. The walkway along the river (to Tui to the east and a pedestrian bridge to Portugal to the west) was an unexpected bonus, and the ancient center of Tui was worth more time than we had available to visit it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank JA_4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words about our location, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to hearing from you soon, Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice place to stay when visiting the historical city of Tui. Parador de San Telmo with magnificent views to the city, the Miño river and Portugal on the other side (Valença do Minho). Quiet and comfortable room, very nice and attentive staff, good meals (dinner and breakfast). We can walk to the city by a nice walkway along the river.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank eduardogN2438AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Eduardo,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We celebrate that you have enjoyed the wonderful site in which the Parador is located and which is one of the things most commented by our clients.
Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels and restaurants.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Staff of the reception was very customer friendly and helpful. A special compliment for David Paz.
Our room was fine, however the lighting is very poor. Next to the beds the lighting is so poor that reading is almost impossible. Next to or above the writing table no lighting is available. This is a point of attention.
The kitchen is good and the staff in the restaurant, especially Sra. Maria Carmen Adelino, is very friendly. Just a tip: please do serve another type of bread with lunch and dinner.
The WiFi connection is reasonable fast.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank peterwV4336RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parador t, Manager at Parador de Tui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Peter,

One of the fundamental values of our company is to offer quality, personalised guest services. Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction and I kindly ask for your permission to share it with all our team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any other information.

We will be delighted to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely
Francisco Plaza Prado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews