We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can Furios - a Majical Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Can Furios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Can Furios Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Certificate of Excellence
South Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can Furios - a Majical Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

What more can I say. You never see a less than five star review of the Hotel Can Furios.
Everything about this place is superb. We have visited two years on the trot and hope to go again this year.

Adrian, Suzy and Sophie are a lovely caring family who cater to your ever need. Suzy has a reputation for being one of the top ten chefs on the Island, and let me tell you, she absolutely deserves this acolade!

People, like ourselves, return again and again to Can Furios. When you have been once, you cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bubbles075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesua1, Owner at Can Furios Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
A big thank you and a very happy and healthy new year we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
169
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here for three nights in November 2011 and had a very relaxed and enjoyable visit. The room (an upgrade), with a balcony overlooking a lovely garden and swimming pool, was excellent and very comfortable, and the en suite bathroom was both spacious and well appointed. We ate at the hotel on two of the three nights and enjoyed high quality ingredients cooked to perfection. Breakfast, each day, consisted of a bowl of fresh fruit slad, fruit juice, yoghurt, tea/coffee and a croissant. Car parking was not a problem and there was a safe undercover area to leave bikes. Surrounded by olive groves, Can Furios is at the centre of a small peaceful hamlet, and with its two helpful, informative and friendly - but not intrusive - owners is a delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Canyonrider62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesua1, Owner at Can Furios Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
A big thank you for all your support and a very happy new year, we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

My partner and I were searching for a week away from our busy daily lives......... The Hotel was perfect; very pretty, quiet, spotlessly clean with great attention to detail.

We arranegd a transfer with Adrian and were met at the airport by a professional and friendly chauffeur.

It was a quiet week so Adrian very kindly upgraded us to the beautiful garden suite!

If you want to go out and about on the island I would recommend hiring a car. Adrian will offer suggestions for days out etc.

I cannot praise the food enough - just excellent! We enjoyed a 4 course dinner most evenings - with fresh produce chosen that morning. And perfect wine recommendations too.

I chose this Hotel due to the positive reviews on TripAdvisor and I'm pleased to say they were absolutely correct! Fantastic Hotel and family!

Thanks to you all

Sarah & Stefan x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesua1, Owner at Can Furios Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
A big thank you for all your support and a very happy new year, we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

A very small village away from any crowds would make Adrian and Susy's place attractive, but that's not all we found when we booked our holiday. We stayed for 10 days and loved every minute we were there. Quiet, yet within a half hour's drive of anything we wanted to visit, exceptionally warm and helpful hosts, delicious food prepared by Susy, wi-fi in the bar, sheep bells tinkling in the night, a comfortable bed, breakfast on the terrace and more, gave us one of our favourite holidays. We came to do a bit of cycling. Adrian recommended an excellent rental shop where we found great bikes (Pro Cycle in Porta de Pollenca) and found that Binibona, tucked against the hills, is situated on Mallorca's well marked and promoted cycle routes. We rode from the hotel for three days and we could have done more. An excellent hotel, happily 5 stars in all categories. Not recommended for children. Thank you Adrian and Susy - you are the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WTaylorRSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesua1, Owner at Can Furios Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
A big thank you for all your support and a very happy new year, we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Found Can Furios on tripadvisor and after seeing all the other 5* reviews was a little sceptical, but we were not disappointed. Everything that has been said about Adrian & Susy's excellent hospitaility is true. The personal service, clean and spacious rooms, the location and the food were all exceptional. We ate in on 4 of our 7 evenings, and the food was delightful and varied.
We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite as it was not full so the opportunity for a secluded breakfast on our own private terrace was marvellous.
Thanks again to Adrian & Susy and we hope to visit again if we return to Mallorca.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJSLeicestershire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesua1, Owner at Can Furios Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
A big thank you for all your support and a very happy new year, we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibona
0.8 km away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
14.8 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
2.9 km away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
2.5 km away
Monnaber Vell
Monnaber Vell
#2 of 2 in Campanet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
8.5 km away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Furios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Furios Hotel

Property: Can Furios Hotel
Address: Calle Binibona 11, 07314 Binibona, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Binibona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibona
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,373 - ₹ 13,845
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can Furiós is one of the finest country house hotels on the Balearic Islands; Majorca's best kept secret awaits you amidst the spectacular Sierra de Tramuntana, in the un-spoilt hamlet of Binibona.Situated in the north-west of the island, Can Furiós is an enchanting country retreat offering superb cuisine and accommodation of the highest standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Can Furios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing