We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 40 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

If you want a place that is quiet, beautiful, and aromatic, Alle Ginestre is definitely the place! The family is so nice and helpful. The husband speaks English and gave us a lot of good advice about where to go and where to eat on a budget. He told us about swimming in the Blue Grotto after 5 and believe me when I say that it is the best experience ever! Nothing quite compares to the quiet nights and the relaxed atmosphere of not only the B&B but also the town of Anacapri. The whole island is so beautiful and there is so much to see and do (including relaxing!) that you couldn't get bored even if you try. The culture on Capri is very different from most of Italy and, frankly, the people there are very nice and respectful. A trip to Capri is a trip to paradise, and paradise is even more enjoyable at Alle Ginestre. The B&B is about 20 minutes walk from the town of Anacapri but it is the most enjoyable walk! You see something new every time, not to mentions smell new flowers as the bloom. All and all, if you want to vacation in Capri, Anacapri is the place to stay and the family at Ginestre will help you out!!!

Room Tip: I think the room with a sea view costs a little extra, but man, that extra goes a long way. Your sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahpala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    36
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
135
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

From the moment I booked this B&B Constanzo was fully supportive and hospitable. My friends and I booked our room for one night, and ended up staying an additional night because we loved this place so much. Constanzo and his family were so welcoming and the view from our terrace was stunning. Our room was very clean, organized and furnished really well. The air conditioning was arctic cold (necessary for the 90-100 deg weather) and the food served was delicious! (Constanzo made homemade lemon cake with his homemade limoncella!!).

This was our first time on Capri so we asked Constanzo for travel and food tips and he hit the mark once again! Each of our dinners was superb and we especially enjoyed our boat charter around the island that he recommended.

In all, this was an absolutely wonderful trip and I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I go back to Anacapri for vacation!

Room Tip: Stay in the triple room - it has a terrace and overlooks the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMyrick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If someone asks me if there was an experience of customer service that changed my life, without hesitation I'd say you'd find it at Le Ginestre B&B. Costanzo and Teresa, who own and manage it, love what they do and it shows. The first thing Costanzo did (aside from give us his homemade limoncello and milto) was help plan the limited time we had in Capri/Anacapri. He led us to Antonino, who offers a great deal on a wonderful, private island tour. He gave us the greatest way to experience the Blue Grotto: within 1 hour of meeting him he already offered to drive us to the Blue Grotto (at about 5pm--when it's closed to boat traffic), gave us tips on what to look out for, and watched over us as we swam into what was like a sea of sapphire. So on our cruise with Antonino, we skipped having to cueue for the Blue Grotto, and spent more time swimmimg in the Green Grotto and other coves. (And he drove us back to the B&B after.) That really made my Capri/Anacapri experience.

The B&B itself is idyllic (lovely landscaping, fabulous view, quiet). Every room's got a balcony with a view. The bedrooms are cute, super clean. (Teresa works so hard at maintaining the place.) The bathrooms are clean, with amenities, plus fresh towels everyday. There's airconditioning, wifi. The place is super safe--there's a lock on the gate which all the guests have their own keys to. The place is so safe that you can leave your luggage outside your room. There are about 20 steps to walk up to the house. There's a 20-minute walk to the "city" center of Anacapri (where you can take the Monte Solaro chair lift, and take your pick of shops and restaurants). You can opt to call a cab but it's expensive and they can't reach the last few meters near the B&B anyway. There's one nearby restaurant, called Gelsomina, about a 10-minute leisurely walk away from the B&B.

The breakfast at the B&B is generous--salami, ham, cheese, rolls, butter, cereal, fruit--plus yummy chocolate, lemon and vanilla sponge cakes and pastries that Costanzo himself bakes! He makes coffee, gives juice, milk.

On our way out of Capri, Costanzo helped arrange all our land transfers, and delivered our bags himself to our meeting point with the taxis he called. I really wish we could've stayed longer. Sometimes I think customer service is a dying art. Not while Costanzo and Teresa are around.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j2jamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Capri is touristy and expensive so the best place to stay on the island is Anacapri, where you get more value for money. Le Ginestre is a heavenly escape at the top of a mountain run by the kindest man we met in Italy, Costanzo.

From the ferry we took a convertible cab up to Via Migliera, which is a breathtaking ride all by itself with the spectacular views and fresh air fragrant with jasmine and lemon trees. Note: The roads are too narrow for taxis to make it to Le Ginestre's doorstep, so there is a bit of walking and stair climbing involved if you stay in this area. Don't worry, Costanzo takes your luggage all the way in with his van.

His house and garden are beautiful, with herbs and flowers blooming everywhere. Rooms are simple but very clean and cozy. Small but important details are provided like carafes of still and sparkling water (with plastic cups), and in the bathroom, a bidet (with intimate wash!) and hair dryer. We were lucky enough to get the green room, which has a long communal balcony facing a stunning view of Capri and the sea with Mt. Vesuvius in the distance. Waking up to see the volcano shrouded in mist was something I'll never forget. Paradise.

Costanzo welcomed us with the best limoncello I've ever tasted, and no wonder: he makes it himself out of high-quality ingredients. He also makes another interesting liqueur out of milto, a Caprese fruit I can only liken to blackberry. At breakfast he bakes and serves 3 kinds of cake, including lemon and chocolate, and will give you a sampler of all if you can't decide what to eat, like me. On the table are bread baskets with baguettes, plates of cheese and ham, cereals and fruit, while Costanzo draws coffee and shots of espresso for all his guests.

I want to anoint him Santo Costanzo because he goes so far above and beyond what the typical B&B host does. Though from Piazza Vittoria you can take a bus down to the Grotta Azzurra (Blue Grotto) for 1.80 euros, Costanzo let us in on a secret only the locals know: after business hours he drove our group of 7 there, and we were able to swim inside the cave, find a rock ledge he told us about (aqua shoes are recommended to protect your feet from the sharp rocks), sit and view the luminescent blue water for longer than the usual 3 minutes given each tour boat. Another experience I will never forget.

Grazie mille, Santo Costanzo! Next time please hire me as your cook, Riccardo's nanny or your gardener so I never have to leave Le Ginestre again!

Room Tip: If you want to wake up to a romantic view of mountain and sea, pick the green room with full-size be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therese108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan, BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Ginestre in May 2011 and absolutely loved the hospitality provided by Costanzo, Teresa and of course little Riccardo. We definitely were happy to be staying in Anacapri versus Capri as the restaurants recommended by Costanzo (particularly Le Arcate, Al Buco and Da Gelsomina) provided some of the best Italian food we had during our entire vacation. And the complimentary breakfasts prepared by Costanzo were a great way to start each morning. The room was simple yet perfect for our needs. While the location was amazing for its beauty, the only downside was the fact that we had to walk 20 minutes to get to town and another 20 minutes to get back. If we get back to this part of the world in the future, we'll look to stay at Le Ginestre again, although maybe we'll rent a scooter next time. One note... Costanzo DID pick us up in town when we arrived and then drove us all the way back to the ferry the day we left. Definitely over and above what we expected. Thanks Costanzo and family for everything!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cup0Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 km away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
347 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
375 reviews
1.6 km away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#12 of 18 in Anacapri
341 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
237 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Migliera 53/a, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,662 - ₹ 16,531
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capri Bed and Breakfast a very special place to stay beautiful countryside of Capri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing