We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view, honeymoon heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Stunning view, honeymoon heaven”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Wrote a long review and website crashed!
Summary, it was stunning. Got wonderful welcome Inc double room upgrade and bottle of prosecco for being on honeymoon.
Views are incredible and wonderful relaxed feel to the place. Not as contemporary as Capri palace but not old style either. Beautiful terraces.
Room was big and beautiful with an unbelievably comfy bed and great sheets! Good size balcony with amazing view. Bathroom was a bit small for a 900 euro room. Disappointingly a shower over the bath but they are limited by it being an old building.
Food great and restaurant setting lovely. Would hugely recommend the private dinner on il ponsatoio terrace. Really romantic and great quality of food. I usually find these a rip off but the quality was excellent and at 300 euro between us a better price than many places.
Lunch good quality and 20 to 30 euro per dish
Wine started at 22 euros. Cocktails 14 to 18. Beers 8.
Breakfast fine but not great. Limited selection of cold meats etc.
Service excellent from a friendliness point of view and the waiters were very knowledgeable. However can be a little slow.
Free shuttle to and from the port Inc them buying you your return ferry tickets.
Piano on the terrace lovely.
Only complaint was room service was very slow. 20 mins plus to get a glass of wine.
Overall loved it and really hope to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    104
    57
    33
    27
See reviews for
99
634
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

To begin with, like all reviewers seem to state-the views are stunning! Our room was very large with an UNBELIEVABLE balcony. If fact, I was a bit worried after polishing back some vino during cocktail hour, had to be a 1500' straight drop off of our balcony. I thought the room, food, and views were excellent. I feel bad saying anything negative but the service really was something to be desired. Paying 1000 Euro a night I do expect a Peroni within 15 minutes if poolside-they are missing the boat by not providing high end service, leaving a lot of dollars on the table because 1 pool attendant can't manage this pool during the drink hour rush. This should be no knock on the actual staff that is working, they are working unbelievable hours for what I can imagine is for very little Euro. I believe the problem arrives at the owner of the property who is clearly trying to extend his profit margins instead of giving we the customer the expected service of a R & C property. 1 pool attendant most days-running somewhere to get our drinks...build a bar poolside. Waiting 10 minutes for coffee in the morning. Just very poor service for the price that is charged on a nightly basis. Would also have to agree that paying 50Euro roundtrip to Capri gets annoying. Probably won't stay they night again, but will do a day lunch trip to experience the views again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 68J_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. The views are some of the most incredible I have ever seen. The hotel grounds are beautiful. They upgraded our room upon arrival, which we really appreciated. The staff was very helpful with every request that we had. They booked our ferry tickets to Naples and our train from Naples to Rome, and recommended some great restaurants. The breakfast was included and had a nice selection, and the free minibar drinks (non alcoholic) was a great touch. We loved being in Anacapri - it was so easy to take the bus to Capri town for dinner at night, and we loved the relaxed and more quiet feeling in Anacapri. This hotel is not to be missed!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CateyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in a junior suite as part of our honeymoon and we absolutely loved it. When we arrived we were greeted by Gennaro who is adorable and were shown around the hotel by Sabrina whilst our luggage was taken to our room.

We had just come from Maison La Minervetta in Sorrento so we were getting accustomed to the amazing views in the area but the views from Hotel Caesar Augustus were something else. The sky and the ocean seemed to merge into one! When Sabrina deposited us at our room we were excited by the fact that we had a huge balcony over-looking the sunset chill-out area and we spent some time out on the balcony sipping the prosecco and eating the strawberries that the hotel had left as a honeymoon surprise for us. Our room was pretty, spacious and the terrace was amazing - the views from it were incredible. My only gripe is that the cleaner broke my brand new bottle of 100ml eau de parfum Coco Mademoiselle. We didn't mention it as I could still just about use it but that was slightly annoying.

The bar area was a great place to sip a cocktail or glass of wine and watch the sunset which we did on two of the 3 evenings before heading off to dinner. The bar staff were excellent although as there were only two of them we sometimes had to wait a while to order a drink, but the setting was so beautiful we didn't mind. The piano player who plays each evening was great and it was a really pleasant to sit and listen to him play. There was a very relaxed atmosphere and for such a superior hotel it was not at all stuffy. People dressed for the evening but that's all part of the fun, especially on Capri!

The pool was great. The views from the pool area and the pool were out of this world - absolutely stunning. The pool isn't perhaps a pool you can do laps in, but it's certainly perfect for what we wanted and it felt very luxurious to spend time in it over-looking Vesuvius etc.

Breakfast was plentiful and my new husband and I especially loved the Neapolitan style breakfast....basically mozzarella and tomatoes. It was absolutely delicious! The restaurant area was light and airy and we often sat by the window so we could look out over the pool and the ocean beyond. We only ordered room service once and ate our lunch on our terrace - the food was pricey but nothing more than we would expect from a hotel such as this. It was certainly yummy. We ate dinner in a local restaurant recommended by the hotel called Le Arcate where the pizza's were exceptional, The hotel is really close to the centre of Anacapri so everything there is in walking distance.

I really felt like nothing was too much trouble for the staff at Hotel Caesar Augustus. We felt so welcome and it really was such a shame to leave. We simply loved it there and I can't wait to go back! Thanks to Gennaro, Sabrina and everyone else who made our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We just checked out today from a three day stay at Caesar Augustus. As we arrived, they learned we were on our honeymoon and upgraded a room category to a room that had an absolutely amazing view. It really set mood for what was to come over the next three days. The concierge did an excellent job in everything they did, whether it was organizing a boat trip, providing restaurant recommendations, to arranging transportation and purchasing tickets for our boat trip to Naples. The general manager introduced herself to us (I apologize as I have forgotten the name), and on several occasions she made a point to stop by and check in on us. In addition, we received a bottle of proseco to celebrate our marriage, which we did from the room while listening to Rome beat Germany in the Euro cap, with all of the amazings sounds created by the rabid fans in the stadium. After leaving Palazzo Sasso, i did not think there was anything that could compare to the Sasso, and this one did in a big way. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARSON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 km away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
498 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
1.7 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 41 in Capri
664 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Augustus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Augustus Hotel

Property: Caesar Augustus Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 4 | Baia de Napoli, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#1 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Family Hotel in Anacapri
Price range (per night): ₹ 31,782 - ₹ 2,52,898
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Augustus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of a villa suspended between the sea and sky surrounding Capri. The luxury of a 5 star hotel designed to look and feel just like your own beautiful island home. The privacy guaranteed by the secluded location, on the cliff edge, 300 meters above the sea. The only 5 star hotel on the island of Capri with: A breathtaking view encompassing the whole of the Bay of Naples and the Amalfi Coast Six utterly unique imperial suites A restaurant serving zero miles cuisine made with ingredients grown in the kitchen garden that you can visit every day A double level infinity pool facing the sea An outdoor wellness area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Augustus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caesar Augustus
Caesar Augustus Anacapri
Caesar Augustus Hotel Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing