We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The Meli is an ideal Hotel when visiting the Island of Capri. It's location is in the center of Anacapri among shops and restaurants. The staff and service is fantastic and is a better location than staying in the busy center of Capri. If you want a very relaxing and memorable stay on the island this is your ideal Hotel

Room Tip: Upper Floors would be best for the Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank davidpuglia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

I would give it a 4,5 over 5. Though very expensive it is one of the best places around. Could be a little more luxurious still it's sufficient. Also our recepitionist was really helpful.
I wish the hotel personnel spoke better English.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yoyilbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed for two nights in early September. The hotel itself is extremely modern and the staff are excellent. Breakfast was OK, but it is a small hotel, so wasn't expecting a massive spread. The second morning we were leaving too early (7.30 is too early here) to get breakfast, so they prepared us a take away breakfast bag-pretty basic and I probably would have expected a little more, given what we were paying for this place.

Overall, I'd probably recommend staying in Capri town at this time of year, Anacapri is very quiet at night and this was pretty expensive to then have to get a taxi or bus into Capri town for dinner.

Hotels in general in Italy are extremely expensive for what you get, there is a real premium to pay for something modern, but the surroundings justify the price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keiron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had dinner at the Blue restaurant terrace on the last night of our stay on Capri. On previous 2 days it was completely full but tonight it was surprisingly quiet. It has a tranquil feel bedecked in white with a minimalist look.

The menu was one surprisingly free of pizza though they said they'd make one (we didn't want one however). A light gorgeous prosciuotto and cheese anti pasti came with assorted herby breads which we followed with insalata pollo ...copious chicken, local walnuts and parmesan on salad. The tiramisu was somewhat disappointing by being heavy, but the sfogliatelli tasted freshly made and was light and fresh. We followed up with coffee and a 'complimentary' limoncello. The cost was reasonable, except the €18.00 for 2 glasses of wine.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful boutique hotel, good service- very helpful and informative; food was amazing. Great location in Anacapri to enjoy a walk anytime day or night. Interact with the locals daily, good place for shopping.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JerseyGirl243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.5 km away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
995 reviews
1.4 km away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.2 km away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
1.4 km away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 103, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Blu Capri Relais)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: ₹ 23,039 - ₹ 47,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where simplicity meets elegance and local traditions create an inviting mood in which technology is synonym of comfort. A place with a magical atmosphere that creates a blissful feeling of wellbeing making you feel right at home whenever you are in our sumptuous swimming pool, mediterranean restaurant or in the privacy of your own exclusive room. This is our philosophy. This is why Melia Villa Capri is so much more than just a fine example of a designer hotel. Above all we offer a welcoming blend of Capri's world-famous hospitality, the most refined concepts of modern interior design and Melia's signature Passion for service. Created with the very finest materials and meticulous attention to even the smallest detail, the Melia Villa Capri Hotel is designed to offer you an unforgettable tailor made experience throughout your stay. Relax in our beautiful lemon grove with a refreshing cocktail or a quick snack from the Blue Lounge bar, or unwind on a sun lounger by the Blue Lounge & Pool in the ideal setting for pure relaxation. Traditional fine Mediterranean cuisine by Luis Mas with a modern twist in our Signature Marea Restaurant and a superbly designed Suite 22 , Beauty Hair Spa, add the finishing touches, making of a stay at the Melia Villa Capri a truly unique and dazzling memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Capri Relais Hotel Anacapri
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing