We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny story.........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We, my husband and I, stayed at the hotel from the 9th to the 23rd of september. Our stay was pleasant, the weather was beautiful, the food acceptable dispite finding the feta cheese everywhere and an animation team that simply made the difference, they were great!
So all ok? wait a minute and read this funny episode.
The11th, when we came back from breakfast, we found in the room a beautiful array of soaps, creams,hair conditioners, a skin scrubber, a tub antiskid matt and even the set to make coffee and tea in the room. It had been fine even without that "surprise" and we thought "oh my, what a luxury!" ......BUT.......when we came back from lunch, the very same day, everything had disappeared. I spoke to friends who had the same present and their staff did not vanish. So I went to the receptionist who, after having heard the story, said we would get a new supply. Actually the 12th in the evening we got a new set for which I went to the reception to thank......All ok?......Of course not. The13th, when we came back from breakfast, surprise of the surprice, all the stuff had gone again....Of course we could happily survive without that stuff. Nevertheless we reported it to reception and wrote a resume of the facts in the hotels comments' book and said "Please do not give us a new supply;the joke could well stop there."
We must state that our belongings were untouched...but we have an advice to give.
Should you have a similar adventure and you would like to use the stuff, put it in the safe right a way. Enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Went on family hols with a 9yr old found the hotel great location very pleasant staff couldn’t do enough for you the bar staff and room cleaners,lovely size pool kids slides in a other pool,the food was superb for all ages definitely booking again next year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from a family holiday at the Dissole Lippia and what s lovely time we had. Travelling with me was my husband daughter son-in-law and my four grandchildren aged 13 10 3 and 2. When we arrived at the hotel it was quite late and the restaurant had closed but we were greeted with sandwiches and fruit. ROOMS we had 2 rooms between us and each room had 4 beds in with a good sized bathroom and balcony. They were spotlessly clean and we had clean towels every day and our beds were made every day. Body and hair wash was supplied with a hairdryer in the bathroom. RESTAURANT We could not fault the food at all. It was delicious with plenty of choice. Pork turkey beef lamb fish sushi Etc. The Greek salads were lovely and Deserts were delicious with fresh fruit with each meal. You could either eat in the air-conditioned restaurant or outside on the terrace. During our stay we were invited to a barbecue night which was outside. I would definitely recommend this because we had a lovely evening. POOLS there are two pools each with a baby pool. The main Pool is large with a pool bar. The other Pool has three slides which were great fun and has a small pool bar/hut. The beach is a short walk away and has a stony beach with lovely clear waters. Towels and beach towels are supplied by the hotel. ENTERTAINMENT this was probably our only disappointment. The entertainment was done by the staff that worked at the hotel and although they tried very very hard and worked hard it would've been nice to have had a proper show. Children's disco was great. STAFF all the staff were helpful and friendly. If we had any problems they would go out of their way to help. OVERALL This is a great hotel with great pools amenities and delicious food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed our stay very much ...... just one bit of advice. ..... We were in block one on the third floor and the air-conditioning was not very good. When we queried it with reception the next day they gave us a key so we could keep the Aircon going all day which made a difference. Also you do not have to pay for the Aircon or the safe

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very big, lots of rooms and people, but there was never a queue to any bar, never had to wait for food or drink, which is brilliant! Slides are good, kids spend lots of time on them. Staff polite even though speak very little English they speak a lot of other languages.

intertainment is strange , you have to go to this ceparate place for kids disco and then 45 mins of show which happens every day, and that's the bit that I didn't like, as normally, you have entertainment where you sit, which is much better.

Rooms were full of ants, that's a downside. But were cleaned every day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank s_solomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This resort is probably perfect for families with children. There is a large pool, easy access to the beach, lots of entertainment and it is all inclusive. Generally the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean although some of the decor was worn and there were bleach stains to the carpet. The rooms were well air conditioned, had digital safes, complimentary bottled water and outside balconies. The buffet restaurant had a good choice with good quality. The beach has umbrellas and sun loungers. There is plenty of space and great swimming to be had. Overall the resort caters for a slightly old fashioned all inclusive package holiday concept; however it does it well and would offer a good family holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank PeterSa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.9 km away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,061 reviews
0.4 km away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
1.1 km away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
22.9 km away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Lippia Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Lippia Golf Resort

Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Afandou
#4 Family Hotel in Afandou
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#4 Spa Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: ₹ 6,123 - ₹ 19,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Lippia Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort is situated in the norteastern part of Rhodes island, just a few meters from Afandou beach, one of the prettiest and most picturesque beaches of Rhodes, famous for its blue crystal waters. The Resort is located next to the Afandou 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dessole Lippia Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lippia Hotel Rhodes
Dessole Lippia Golf Resort Afandou, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing