We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
22
38
12
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
38
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the rooms were nice housekeeping staff heart of the city decent hotel excellent food hotel is located value for money court mall ambience spread
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

A nice hotel to stay in Jalandar, was my first travel to this city but hotel was good on location and food, breakfast served was decent and nice. Value for money for anyone who is travelling here. great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neptunegupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joydeepnewdelhi, General Manager at Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings!

It so motivating for our team to find such nice comment about our hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and sharing a comment – we will be delighted to host you again anytime in the future

Let me wish you all the success,

Kind Regards
Joydeep
CEO
Hotel President
Jalandhar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel. Wonderful service. It was wonderful experience in president. Well trained staff and comfirtable ambience which just stolen my heart. Food was good and pleasant​ dining hall. Will definitely give it 5/5.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank jaybulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joydeepnewdelhi, General Manager at Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Mr. Bulani,

Greetings!

It so motivating for our team to find such nice comment about our hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and sharing a comment – we will be delighted to host you again anytime in the future

Let me wish you all the success,

Kind Regards
Joydeep
CEO
Hotel President
Jalandhar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile


Very impressive front desk decoration, every visitor will fall in love with...
The staircase, chandlier and rooftop design is mind blowing...it feels like you have entered in to a set of Sanjay Leela Bansali's film set.

Very spacious carpet spreaded couridor all over he floor.

Very spacious room, can relax in the royal type chair itself.

Caffe area is a little dark and confusing. I can't say the food is awesome, less choices n staffs are not so impressive as compared to the other hotels where I stayed.

I had a problem with the wash room, the hot water was not available @ 7am, seek the help multiple times and the technicians visited multiple times to my room, hence waste almost 1 hour for it, still didn't find the solution.

Suggested to all the visitors to check the warm water status while checking in to room, confirm the tap operation systems to avoid such issues !!

Overall it was a very good stay at Jalandhar.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank shopcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

First time stayed here... really services r too good. Breakfast was very nice. Stayed on 314, it's good in all aspects. Good location.
Welcome with a smile. Quick responses. Rooms well maintained and clean. Bathrooms r cool. Lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank avikmukherjeeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 days in last October. Found it to be a decent one. Spacious rooms , modern looks. It has a mall right opposite to it {10 second walk;-)
Suggested for solo and business travellers for sure. Saw many families too. Booked it via. an app, got good rates.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank kapstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews