We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at great prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Jalandhar
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Booked on goibibo and got an amazing deal. Hotel and its room are very good. Breakfast spread is good. It is located slightly off the city but within 10 minutes of the bus stand and the cant railway station.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumeetarora1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I'm really glad that I stayed at this hotel with my family. The hotel was clean and kept to a good standard. The rooms were spacious with nice facilities. Most of all though the staff were very friendly and always helpful. On our last morning they provided us with a takeaway breakfast as we checked out at 5am. With such consideration and always willing to help, this is a hotel I would definitely come back to

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank GeebusUnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel in great location and excellent value for money. We stayed in a suite room which was clean, spacious and comfortable. Probably mainly aimed at business travellers but I highly recommend this place if visiting family also, as we were.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank cooling_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Eventually I just checked it this hotel for a short nap so that kids & other members can take rest for the rest of the journey.

We departed from delhi at 5PM & reached here around 1PM. It was a costly fair though we booked 2 rooms for single night halt as early departure was planned for next morning.

The ambiance was good & hotel staff was pretty cooperative.Got a complementary breakfast in the morning .3K damage was total worth for this short stay.

A mini swimming pool is also there to calm yourself.It was a good experience anyway... recommended for family or kids

Room Tip: Hockey stadium at the back ,one can watch the match in morning through the windows itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Centrally located very nice & warm hospitality. The staff at Sarovar portico are very polite and Especially Mr. Bhaskar Manager Housekeeping very helpful he given an information for local requirrments it was very easy for us to complete our work. More over Rooms are specious well maintained.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vamsi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jalandhar hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jalandhar
1.8 km away
The Maya Hotel
The Maya Hotel
#4 of 36 in Jalandhar
201 reviews
13.8 km away
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
The Cabbana Resort & Spa
#7 of 36 in Jalandhar
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
Radisson Hotel Jalandhar
#1 of 36 in Jalandhar
389 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Summerlea Jalandhar
2.2 km away
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
Ramada Encore Jalandhar
#16 of 36 in Jalandhar
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Jalandhar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jalandhar

Address: Near Bsf Chowk | GT Road, Jalandhar 144001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Jalandhar District > Jalandhar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Jalandhar
Price Range: ₹ 3,415 - ₹ 4,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jalandhar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a business hotel in Jalandhar that offers more value for money and ranks high on heartfelt service and hospitality, Sarovar Portico will certainly exceed your expectations. Corporate travellers will revel in its proximity to the commercial and industrial areas and leisure travellers will find the sights easily accessible. The spacious stylishly decked up rooms win your heart with thoughtful amenities. Dining experiences include a multi-cuisine restaurant and a lounge bar that offer superlative culinary experiences. A modern fitness centre and outdoor swimming pool meet the modern traveller's fitness needs. Traditional and holistic treatments at the serene spa pamper personal fulfilment. State-of-the-art business facilities include conference rooms, banqueting facilities and high-speed internet access. The hotel is also equipped to effortlessly handle banquets in Jalandhar of any size or occasion, be it commercial events, weddings or other social occasions. Everything that makes Sarovar Portico one of the best hotels in Jalandhar. Why Stay With Us? Strategic downtown location Best Business hotel in Jalandhar with modern amenities Good value for money Perfect venue for both business and social occasions Check-in: 12:00 noon Check-out: 12:00 noon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jalandhar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico Jalandhar Punjab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing