We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
0
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
0
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Had lunch today at the Ashish....what a lovely surprise the place was. Starting with the doorman what actually saluted us...caused a smile! The interior was beautifully clean and Everything of a high standard. The service was excellent...staff lovely and very helpful...food excellent. Everything top quality..we will be visiting again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ritaethornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had a great time staying in Hotel Ashish Continental property located in Phagwara, Punjab India. Food was great as we got to taste the variety of authentic food of Punjab. Service of hotel staff was quick and as per our expectation.
We recommend this hotel for those who loves to taste the authentic food of Punjab and stay in comfort.

Room tip: Rooms are specious and has all the modern amenities.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank worldtourplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This was my second stay here. It is a good hotel for short business stay at Phagwara. Rooms are quite big and clean too. Toilets need to be improved. Staffs are very cooperative and food is good though spicy. Good value for money hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudipto-Haldar-1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2008

The Ashish was a convenient hotel to the area where my wife's family is located in India. We had been previously directed to Hotel Poonam down the road, but after a brief experience there were glad to arrive at the Ashish. The staff were friendly and helpful enough, but the amount of English spoken or understood is minimal. Luckily I was in the company of three others who spoke Punjabi and one who also spoke Hindi which was very helpful. On the upside the food from the restaurant was fantastic and the prices quite reasonable. The rooms were reasonably clean, though things like the light switches and windows were not. The whole place could really use a bit of work like paint and updating. The washroom was o.k. with western style toilets but the bath was really only adequate for Indian style baths. Water heaters were right in the washroom and provided good supply. We stayed in the best rooms and had small refrigerators and big, very hard beds. The hotel includes the adjacent Gupta Wedding Palace on the same grounds which provided many wonderful sights but also a lot of noise. We payed about $37.50 Canadian per night per room, or Rs.1500. Overall probably the best in the immediate area and I would stay there again

Date of stay: January 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank fredhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews