We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Mixed review here.
Down for a one night stay I checked into the Holiday Inn & Suites in Webster. Good quick check-in process and bed rested well for a 2 hr nap after a long day. The mixed review comes in with the front desk setting my expectation of my bill under the door the next morning. When I woke, I didnt see it there and quickly thought maybe the front desk was simply saying what they HAD to say rather than actually following-up with what the expectation was THEY set. Needless to say I still had to stop by the front desk to get a copy of the receipt after I was parked on the back end of the hotel. A small convenience, as every minute counted to get to an early morning client meeting. I just dont like it when a hotel, or any service oriented business sets the expectations, but doesnt follow thru. All in all, a good stay for a one nighter. I would repeat

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best: Bigger than normal. Parking at back of hotel w/many exits/entrances are a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodioCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property! I willing certainly speak to my Front Desk staff about the importance of following through. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Great Hotels Guest Love

Dan Calabrese
(585) 872-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Desk staff quickly and efficiently corrected a reservation error. More than compensated for the mistake. Ended up being a shining point of the trip. Room was spacious and clean. The kids loved the pancake machine at breakfast. Will make this hotel our touchstone in Webster.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steel-N-Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you for the review of our property!! I'm glad to hear that we were able to fix the reservation problem you had. The pancakes machine is new to our property and has been a hit since day one. It's just so simple to use and the pancakes are delicious! We look forward to hosting your family the next time you are in Webster.

Great Hotels Guests Love

Dan Calabrese
Assistant General Manager
585-872-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We travel to the area to visit family several times a year and have gotten to know this hotel and area fairly well. The hotel is great, clean, comfortable. Too bad its so unpleasant to walk anywhere! Restaurants and shopping are close by but the walk is along busy roads with no landscaping or points of interest. So we drive 1/4 mile everywhere for safety reasons. The area could be country "quaint" but instead is laid out like a roadstop. Careful crossing the streets. There are several parks in the area which is great but be prepared for unleashed dogs; especially at the park on Holt Rd/Lake Rd. So many running free there that I thought I was in a dog park. And the folks won't leash them even if you ask! The Atlantic for breakfast is fast and reasonably priced. Webster Hots for a "plate" is the BEST!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteiris787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you for the review our property! Were glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and Webster's local restaurants! I did want to point out that there is a sidewalk from the property to shopping plaza it is located on the east side of Holt Rd. There is also a crosswalk from Wegmans Plaza to Webster Towne Center. Were sorry that you missed them and hope you can enjoy your walk the next time. Please contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Great Hotels Guest Love

Dan Calabrese
585 872-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

we have stayed at the HI Express in Rochester numerous times , and have nothing but the highest praise for that property . It is very tidy and well appointed, the property is charming and is close to a mall within walking distance of the Hotel. My only greivance is that it seems to sell out...keep up the good work...we will be back in March 2012, and can't wait.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Neighbor to the North,

Thanks for the review. I took a moment to look at your history and you seem to be a very experience traveler! We love our location the mall, Route 104 and parks too! We look forward to see you in March. Thanks again for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express& Suites.

Great Hotel Guest Love,

Dan Calabrese
AGM
585 872-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I come to Webster at least three times a year to visit family, and I always stay here. I used to stay wherever was cheapest, but after a not-great experience elsewhere, I now stick with this HI Express. It's a new building, you can often get a deal, and the breakfast is delicious. Plus the beds are very comfortable! You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingAuntA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate the reviews!

Great Hotel Guest Love

Dan Calabrese
AGM
585 872-0900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster

Address: 860 Holt Rd, Webster, NY 14580-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price Range: ₹ 6,710 - ₹ 10,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Webster, NY offers convenient location off Route 104 Our new hotel in Webster, NY offers an ideal location, just 12 miles from downtown Rochester and close to Rochester International Airport (ROC). Families will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Webster, NY because it provides quick access to area attractions such as the Eastman House, Strong National Museum of Play and Memorial Art Gallery. North Ponds Park, located across the street from our Webster hotel, offers walking trails with fitness stations. There are also several shopping spots nearby including Eastview Mall, Marketplace Mall and the Webster Towne Center with many specialty shops, situated just a mile from our hotel in Webster. Our Webster, NY hotel offers a great location near area businesses including Wegmans, Delphi, ITT, Valeo, GE, Eastman Kodak and Harris Corps. In addition, both Xerox and Paychex are just a few miles from our hotel near Rochester. Business travelers will be pleased with our Webster hotel facilities, including three large meeting rooms, catering and a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. During your stay at our Webster, NY hotel, take advantage of amenities that include a heated, indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and the Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your Webster hotel room reservations for the Holiday Inn Express Webster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Webster
Holiday Inn Webster
Holiday Inn Express Webster
Webster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing