We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best In Rochester” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best In Rochester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

we have stayed at the HI Express in Rochester numerous times , and have nothing but the highest praise for that property . It is very tidy and well appointed, the property is charming and is close to a mall within walking distance of the Hotel. My only greivance is that it seems to sell out...keep up the good work...we will be back in March 2012, and can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Neighbor to the North,

Thanks for the review. I took a moment to look at your history and you seem to be a very experience traveler! We love our location the mall, Route 104 and parks too! We look forward to see you in March. Thanks again for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express& Suites.

Great Hotel Guest Love,

Dan Calabrese
AGM
585 872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    54
    11
    3
    10
See reviews for
71
26
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Came out here for a party and was only in the hotel for a short time. Had an hour to gtg ready. Ironing board was broken and wouldn't stand up. Once I propped up with a chair I found that the iron would only work on high. Had to drive to Rochester to a friends house to get ready. Like a lot of people I like to watch TV in the morning. Our TV had sound... but no picture. Bathroom had quite a few hairs that definitely weren't mine. Definitely my last stay in a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thanks you for your review. Please contact me so we can discuss some of the issues you experienced. I wish you would have contacted the front desk we could have assisted you with the iron and ironing board. Also in the room there are directions on how to turn on the tv. The front desk could have helped you with that as well. It important that if you have an issue at any hotel you notify the front desk or management so that we may correct the issue and you can enjoy your stay.

Great Hotels Guest Love

Dan Calabrese
Assistant General Manager
(585) 872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I come to Webster at least three times a year to visit family, and I always stay here. I used to stay wherever was cheapest, but after a not-great experience elsewhere, I now stick with this HI Express. It's a new building, you can often get a deal, and the breakfast is delicious. Plus the beds are very comfortable! You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAuntA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate the reviews!

Great Hotel Guest Love

Dan Calabrese
AGM
585 872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We're here now, and we are glad that we decided to stay here. We booked the room through an online website, and it was really worth the discounted price. The rooms are clean, the staff is really really helpful, we asked to get a fridge and they brought us a fridge/microwave very quickly, and with great attitudes. We had an issue with the water, and they were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet, easily accessible and within close distance of many restaurants and things in nearby Rochester. The breakfast is like a typical continental cereal and muffin breakfast but with extra perks, such as the pancake maker, and the yogurt and ham and eggs. The staff has been very pleasant, and the atmosphere is welcoming. Definitely a hotel that cares about making the right impression on their guests...and for a family who frequently takes day and weekend trips, this hotel so far is leaving us with a good feeling about our decision to stay here to bring in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thanks you for your glowing review! We all strived to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Great Hotel Guest Love

Dan Calabrese
AGM
585 872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

From the beautiful property to the great rooms and nice pool to top it off. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back if in the area. Pancake machine in the breakfast area was well used by us...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithtw0kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCWB, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We love our pancake machine too!! ( maybe alittle too much =)

Great Hotels Guest Love

Dan Calabrese
AGM
585 872-0900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Webster
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Rochester East
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
13.8 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
Address: 860 Holt Rd, Webster, NY 14580-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Webster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Webster
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,467 - ₹ 11,028
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Webster, NY offers convenient location off Route 104 Our new hotel in Webster, NY offers an ideal location, just 12 miles from downtown Rochester and close to Rochester International Airport (ROC). Families will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Webster, NY because it provides quick access to area attractions such as the Eastman House, Strong National Museum of Play and Memorial Art Gallery. North Ponds Park, located across the street from our Webster hotel, offers walking trails with fitness stations. There are also several shopping spots nearby including Eastview Mall, Marketplace Mall and the Webster Towne Center with many specialty shops, situated just a mile from our hotel in Webster. Our Webster, NY hotel offers a great location near area businesses including Wegmans, Delphi, ITT, Valeo, GE, Eastman Kodak and Harris Corps. In addition, both Xerox and Paychex are just a few miles from our hotel near Rochester. Business travelers will be pleased with our Webster hotel facilities, including three large meeting rooms, catering and a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. During your stay at our Webster, NY hotel, take advantage of amenities that include a heated, indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and the Express Start hot breakfast bar. Book your Webster hotel room reservations for the Holiday Inn Express Webster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Webster
Holiday Inn Webster
Holiday Inn Express Webster
Webster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing