We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Sogo Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #60 of 135 Restaurants in Webster
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Food was good and show was decent. Great conversation with the chef. For a small town, this is a good value.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Dan04u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I loved the EOE sushi and the blackberry salmon with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes. Others in my party had many kinds sushi and loved them all. The service was great and prompt. I would recommend this place for sushi or the salmon!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had a small party of four, made early dinner reservations & was seated immediately. Drinks, soup & salad came out quickly then hibachi show. Ben was super talented & very friendly. We took out of town quests who really enjoyed it as well. They also have a nice bar if you have to wait for a table. For an extra $3, I would suggest getting the noodles as well.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 315Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We had a variety of dishes cooked at the Hibachi. Good show and well prepared. We were there at lunch and the price is better and still a large portion.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

It is very good food and especially if you do the Hibashi it's a lot of fun seeing them prepare the food

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sogo Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Webster, Finger Lakes
 
Webster, Finger Lakes
Webster, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sogo Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing