We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views to die for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Bedroom Window
pool area
Bird watching from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Concon, Valparaiso Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
david2011...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Views to die for”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Before going to Chile I found very few reviews from UK residents so I feel I owe it to potential travelers to list something. The apartment does need some updating and could do with some new linen too, but all can be forgiven because the views of the beach from the bedroom, sitting room and the deck are so wonderful. The kitchen is well equiped and has views over tropical flowers. The apartment also has two (guard?) dogs which we took for walks on the beach each day. The caretaker is very nice but speaks no English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce M
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this rental property for 3 days and all 4 of us really enjoyed our stay. This place is clean, quaint, cozy and comfortable. The unit has a super view of the bay and is perched upon a hillside looking down to the beach. I felt that it was great value for the money and I would definitely stay there again, which is something we almost did. The booking was easy and smooth going with the reservation and payment very simply handled. I had never booked a privately owned, rental place before so I was relieved that I had booked a legitimate rental property from a reputable site called "HomeAway".
The owner Mark Smith always responded to our queries. The caretaker Carlos and his wife were very courteous and helpful with any questions and seemed genuinely concerned with making our stay enjoyable. If I were to be critical of anything, it would be the lack of cleaning products such as rags, Windex etc. Fortunately the paper towels we had purchased became indispensable. There was a washer and dryer on site which we discovered upon our departure. It was something that Carlos missed during his presentation. I was told by another happy renter, Dominic from Germany that you pay a few thousand pesos, about 6 dollars and you have the use of both appliances.
Everything you need is on site or nearby. It's not in the main part of the town but it's awfully close, a simple 15 minute walk takes you there. The ocean side of the road has restaurants that are over priced as opposed to those across the street. Empanadas could be purchased for 2 dollars, fresh made and very tasty....the kids loved them. The day of our departure we located a beautiful little restaurant just up the road from our unit, on the same ocean side of the road, no more than 4-5 houses up the hill. We dropped in to have a peek and were surprised at how cute it looked and what a great view it had. I forget the name of the place but there is a sign on the road. It is a home converted to a restaurant,(or so it seems) and we were saddened that we didn't have a chance to sample the food which smelled pretty darn good. This restaurant is a must for my wife and I when we return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute, cozy and a wonderful view!
Liked least: Lack of cleaning supplies
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you do come back sometime soon.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPEnnisty...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wakening to the sound of the Pacific...”
Reviewed 11 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Navigator's Nook at ConCon Bay Apartments was where we stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of 7 weeks travelling around Chile and it was the ideal start.
Entrance from the street was a little bit more rustic than expected, and a lot of nearby walls were covered in graffiti but the apartment was fine once inside and there was never any question of safety. Good cooking facilities and well equipped (including a coffee maker which is a big hit with us). We liked the fact it was on 2 levels which gave the feeling of space. Wouldn't recommend for a young family though as steep spiral stair down to bedroom. Upstairs had toilet, kitchen area, table & chairs, sofa & TV as well as a small balcony. Downstairs had a large comfortable bed, small bathroom & larger balcony with a couple of deckchairs, plastic table & chairs. A few plants to soften the balcony area would have been nice.
Website photos accurately reflected it, with slightly different furniture. All very clean & tidy however bed linen & towels had seen better days. Good location being an easy 5 min walk down the hill to the beach & restaurants. We had some nice walks along the beach in the mornings watching the wading birds on the shore. The beach did get very busy in the afternoons with families and made for some great people watching!
We ate some delicious fish & seafood in local restaurants especially the restaurant just up the hill from the apartment which has a lovely terrace and where we had a very nice lunch.
The balcony on each level of the apartment gave great views of the Pacific and waking to the sound of the surf below was very pleasant. I don't know what the other apartments are like but I would be happy to recommend Navigator's Nook to friends and family
ConCon is a very Chilean resort so while there were one or two places where they spoke English, it is best if you can speak at least basic Spanish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach & ocean in the morning
Liked least: There was some noise from building works going on below
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batch1
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday heaven”
Reviewed 17 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Con Con Bay is a fabulous respite from the hustle and bustle of Vina del Mar, with all the same attractions and the added pleasure of a small coastal town.

The coastal 'micro' buses leave busy Vina de Mar heading north along the coast passing sea lions basking on rocks, fishers, mainas, and hundreds of seafood restaurants. going past Playa Negra and playa Amarilla, bus 301 or 302 arrives at La Boca, the last and most beautiful beach where the Aconcagua River meets the sea. There are two key features to La Boca.

Among a full range of seafood, La Pica de Emeterio serves Chile's best grilled corvina fish; and Con Con Bay Apartments rent great apartments and studios that overlook the bay and provide safe, accessible accommodation. Go to conconbay.com to book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernandot...
Hurlingham, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing