We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Farol das Estrelas
Nearby Hotels
Villa dos Graffitis Pousada(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Passargada(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$ 106
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Bahia Bacana(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$ 82
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Portalo Boutique Hotel(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$ 98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Coqueiro do Caita(Morro de Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anima Hotel(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$ 85
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila dos Orixas(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa-Bahia Apartments(Morro de Sao Paulo)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Aquarela(Morro de Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Che Lagarto Hostels(Morro de Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 27
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
29
27
9
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
27
9
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at Federico's pousada (http://pousadafaroldasestrelas.com/) last August and we have a wonderful memory of our stay at Morro. When you arrive on the island, a lot of people arrive to offer you a deal, but in fact it's all quite expensive. Federico's pousada offers a great price/quality ratio. We had a room with a view on the sea and a hammock on the balcony where we sipped caipirinhas at night, which we made in the kitchen. It was also very clean, which was nice. The room was cleaned every day. Once there was a rainy day and Federico offered everyone a plate of delicious pasta to cheer everyone up, as he is Italian in origin. The island offers a lot to do and the room is well located to do a lot of things walking. We'd love to go back...!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in this pousada for about a month. The rooms are clean and comfy for the prices you pay (if you want luxury you would have to spend about 250 reais then) and the location is unbeatable. Close enoough to the nightlife but you cannot hear the noise! Also close to good restaurants and the fourth beach.
The breakfast is varied and attended by an always smiling Nanci.
Federico is a very good host and would go out of his way to make you feel comfortable and help you in need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montse303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

morro de sao paulo is a beautiful island. this pousada was ideal. it was cheap, clean, close to the beach and breakfast was included. breakfast was simple but was a good start to the day! fredrico was friendly. his english wasnt the best though!! and it was difficult for him to understand requests at times!! the location of the pousada was great! its off the second beach which is the main beach and where the restaurants and bars are. its close enough to the nightlife and far enough away for a night off!! really would recommend this pousada and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey_09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have just left Morro and the sensation is that we want to go back soon to the island and the pousada! As said by the other travellers, Federico is an outstanding host who does anything to make you feel comfortable! The rooms are daily cleanned and have air conditioning, frigo and TV. The breakfast is quite simple, but delicious. For the price we paid, it would be almost impossible to find any ohter better place in Morro and its location - in front od 3rd beach - is really good (from there, you don't have to walk more than 10 minutes to get to the Vila). I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaquelNaomi_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Federico is a delightful and charming host who will do everything in his power to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast is delicious and the value for the pousada was excellent. We especially enjoyed staying with Federico because there were other travelers staying at the Pousada to chat with. We were in Morro in low season, and many places were completely empty. It is a tribute to Federico that his rooms were almost full!! We would not stay anywhere else on the island, should we return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews