We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Pousada in Nice Location - Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Farol das Estrelas
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Budget Pousada in Nice Location - Great views”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Firstly, we were slightly confused when we arrived, as the advertised photo's of the pousada on this very website were actually of the green hotel next door. Cue some disappointment when we were shown our room, but in actual fact - it was everything we wanted/needed - with a hammock and balcony overlooking the sea. The rooms are quite small - but given the price, quite reasonable for Brazil and it was cleaned every day. The bathroom was clean - and the shower was brilliant - a massive head and hot all the time!!! Their were slight annoyances - noise levels, electricity black outs, dripping air con, not enough towels etc - but you have to remember this is very much a hostel - not a hotel.

Federico is a charming and wonderful host - communication is sometimes difficult, so some Italian would help! Having a free breakfast is great, although the same small choice everyday can become a little boring if you are staying more than a week. Location is fantastic - a 2 minute walk to second beach - but far enough away to beat the noise!

I would recommend this hostel for the price - but you will look longingly at other hotels/hostels wondering whether you've got a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    9
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
43
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at Federico's pousada (http://pousadafaroldasestrelas.com/) last August and we have a wonderful memory of our stay at Morro. When you arrive on the island, a lot of people arrive to offer you a deal, but in fact it's all quite expensive. Federico's pousada offers a great price/quality ratio. We had a room with a view on the sea and a hammock on the balcony where we sipped caipirinhas at night, which we made in the kitchen. It was also very clean, which was nice. The room was cleaned every day. Once there was a rainy day and Federico offered everyone a plate of delicious pasta to cheer everyone up, as he is Italian in origin. The island offers a lot to do and the room is well located to do a lot of things walking. We'd love to go back...!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in this pousada for about a month. The rooms are clean and comfy for the prices you pay (if you want luxury you would have to spend about 250 reais then) and the location is unbeatable. Close enoough to the nightlife but you cannot hear the noise! Also close to good restaurants and the fourth beach.
The breakfast is varied and attended by an always smiling Nanci.
Federico is a very good host and would go out of his way to make you feel comfortable and help you in need.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montse303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

morro de sao paulo is a beautiful island. this pousada was ideal. it was cheap, clean, close to the beach and breakfast was included. breakfast was simple but was a good start to the day! fredrico was friendly. his english wasnt the best though!! and it was difficult for him to understand requests at times!! the location of the pousada was great! its off the second beach which is the main beach and where the restaurants and bars are. its close enough to the nightlife and far enough away for a night off!! really would recommend this pousada and would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jersey_09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have just left Morro and the sensation is that we want to go back soon to the island and the pousada! As said by the other travellers, Federico is an outstanding host who does anything to make you feel comfortable! The rooms are daily cleanned and have air conditioning, frigo and TV. The breakfast is quite simple, but delicious. For the price we paid, it would be almost impossible to find any ohter better place in Morro and its location - in front od 3rd beach - is really good (from there, you don't have to walk more than 10 minutes to get to the Vila). I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaquelNaomi_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morro de Sao Paulo hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
Hotel Pousada Ilha da Saudade
#5 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
263 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
Hotel Village Paraiso Tropical
#11 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Catavento Praia Hotel
Catavento Praia Hotel
#12 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
Villa Dos Corais Pousada
#2 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
572 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Praia do Encanto
Hotel Praia do Encanto
#16 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
87 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
Hotel Vila dos Orixas
#1 of 22 in Morro de Sao Paulo
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Farol das Estrelas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Farol das Estrelas

Property: Pousada Farol das Estrelas
Address: Terceira Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 40300, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilha de Tinhare > Morro de Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Morro de Sao Paulo
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,226 - ₹ 4,452
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Farol das Estrelas is located on one of the most gorgeous beaches of Morro de SÃo Paulo. The perfect place to relax, and enjoy the quiet and peacefulness of a tropical paradise. At the hotel, you will find simple rooms, in a welcome atmosphere and in the morning you will enjoy a delicious breakfast. On the 3rd beach there are various restaurants and shops. The reception desk speaks Portuguese, English, French, Spanish and Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pousada Farol das Estrelas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Farol Das Estrelas Hotel Morro De Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing