We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comes with a Bay view”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe - CLOSED

Hard Rock Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comes with a Bay view”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The food is typical HRC fare... nachos, club sandwiches, teriyaki chicken, etc. But the ingredients are fresh and the meals are well prepared. The restaurant is located in a park overlooking Kuwait Bay, so you can have an ocean view if you ask.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Havamal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“why the hell is it still open!”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

the worst casual dinning restaurant in kuwait. you can't have good food nor good service ... nothing!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank FiGooOOoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Going for a Hamburger....”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

When in Kuwait and looking for a Hamburger, Hard Rock is your place!
The hamburgers are good, personnel is very very friendly.
No Alcohol, and the Alcohol free beer I tried was not my kind.

Nice atmosphere and overview on the gulf.
If you are in Kuwait is it definitely a good choice.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73Roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice location, great food, friendly service"”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I went there 2 times in 4 days!!! It was across of my hotel, ibis,

Loved it, one time we had only drinks and deserts, other time we had a lovely dinner,,

It was nice both times and also peaceful as It was not crowded. Although i heard that in weekends it may be a bit crowded,

Staff is friendly and helpful,

A bit pricy, but i think it was worth it!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food-no alcohol”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

HRC in Kuwait is quite good--great food, great ambiance, good service. It makes for a good time out with friends, however since alcohol is not permitted in Kuwait, i felt it took away from the classic HRC experience..the food was brilliant, but there was this sense of something missing from the usual HRC experience :( I'd still recommend it to anyone visiting Kuwait. Oh, and did i mention that the food is great?

  • Visited January 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juneythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Salmiyah, Kuwait City
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing