We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Nearby Hotels
US$ 326
US$ 302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 247
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Prima Oasis Dead Sea(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isrotel Ganim(Ein Bokek)(Great Value!)
US$ 276
US$ 257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 396
US$ 359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
479
226
107
60
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
226
107
60
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish bathtea cornerdead seaprivate beachfree teabathrobes and slippersbreakfast is servedrelaxing experiencesteam roomsalt water poolindoor poolpublic areaslounge areacomfortable roomdry saunadining roomssalad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We visited from Thursday till Saturday afternoon. The Spa and medical water is out of this world. Very restful, and energetic. 15 minutes tops at a time, Turkish baths, sauna - dry / wet, jacuzzi, etc. The massage done by Syimone fantastic - medical, though very expensive nis 490, 50 minutes. He’s very very good, got out all kinks and stress points.

The spa gives you free pre- medical message and pre-peeling of hands with Dead Sea salt on Thursday night. Fantastic on a Moroccan theme. With sugary cakes, wine..
On Friday night it offers fantastic mixed Slavic music done by Shaul and Julia from Moldova... a must.

Food is a bit oily at dinner, vast assortment of meats, chicken and fish. Breakfast Israeli, salads and milk products and fish.

I was very disappointed in the bedroom. We were 3 people, though they gave me a nice price, the room was only for couples. Dust everywhere, carpets show dirt, lamp shade grayish. They give slippers and robes.

But the staff couldn’t do enough for me. Very helpful. There are rooms for disabled people and lift chairs for the pool.

Parking Horrible! Not enough. When main parking lot is full, one needs to ‘literally climb up’ with its car up a gravel’ sandy road. Horrible,





Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasis Spa Club T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest
First, we thank you for choosing to stay at the Spa Club.
We were happy to discover that you enjoyed your vacation.
Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant directors,
However, Hotel Parking is upon avaialbility.

We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best
Spa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Just what we needed. A hotel devoted to relaxation and attention to our bodies, which we don’t do enough.

Let’s start with the fact that it’s a hotel for ages 18 and up. We love our kids, but it’s nice to take a break without any kids running around. This directly means a very quiet and set back atmosphere, which was so enjoyable.

Located at the Dead Sea, the rich spa offers a few options for pampering yourselves - a great warmed Dead Sea water pool, dry and wet saunas, and a personal favorite - the Hamam. After two hours at the spa, all that’s left is to relax in the lobby with a good cup of tea, made from the special tea corner, eat a nice meal, and get the best, deepest, good night sleep you’ve experienced in years...

The staff is very nice and accommodating, with quick answers to every question or need, and a nice understanding of the guests purpose - relaxing and enjoying.

The rooms are simple, but have everything you need, and since except for sleeping, we spent our time at the spa or down at the Dead Sea, they served us well.

We came out full of energy and feeling great - even more than we expected.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Haggai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasis Spa Club T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Wow ...
Thank you very much for your review.
We were happy to discover that you enjoyed your vacation.
We do our best to give all our guests a good vacation.

We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

An old hotel on the network Prima hotels adjacent to the Oasis Hotel
No children and no telephones
There is no balcony
Good room, needs renovation
Almost good dining room (cold soup, lack of cutlery, cat)
Very good spa, including free herbal teas
And an evening of activity with refreshments and body touches.
Weak activity, repeated lectures in similar versions of Rachel Yanai - vegan and neutrophatic
Fair weather, last two days cloudy
Summary *** Stars

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yoel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasis Spa Club T, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback.
We at the Spa Club are doing our utmost to give our guests a good vacation and I am sorry I could not make it feel that way.
 
However, we were pleased to discover that you loved the rooms and enjoyed the food.
We will be happy to see you again at our hotel.

Best regards
Hofit
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel seems about half full, but we were given a room on the lowest floor and as far back from the Dead Sea as possible, perhaps the room with the least value of all in the entire hotel. The view is of the parking lot and the neighboring hotel and very little of the sea. While the size and layout of the room are good, it is in need of repair! A few of the issues: no drain cover in the bathroom sink (just a hole); the tiles around the bathtub with ingrained dirt; the inside of the bathroom door has cracks and pieces missing from it the entire length of its bottom - very unappealing to see from the toilet - it looks like it's been through a flood; the carpet is grungy as if it hasn't been changed in over 30 years; the TV remote control is taped together; TV wires are exposed, just looped over the table base & they're unsightly; shelves in the closet are crooked and look like they're about to fall. . . Not a good impression for a spa hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasis Spa Club T, Manager at Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Спасибо за выбор отеля " spa club" для Вашего проживания. Мы искренне опечалены достаточно низкой оценкой услуг отеля, поставленной Вами. Мы всегда очень внимательно относимся ко всем комментариям гостей в отношении качества предоставленных отелем услуг. Все Ваши замечания и наблюдения обязательно будут переданы администрации отеля для исправления ситуации. Еще раз благодарим за отзыв. С уважением,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Best at the dead sea.
Its has everything you need to enjoy and have good time. An exellent Spa. quit place including a Turkish spa. The food is very good.
Breakfast lasts until 12:00
Dinner has free wins.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aizikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasis Spa Club T, Manager at Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a magnificent and wonderful review.
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the variety at breakfast and your general stay with us at the Spa Club Dead sea.
Hope to see you again soon.
Hofit hershkovitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews