We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Wedding in Chateau Saint Martory”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Saint-Martory, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TimDJones
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Wedding in Chateau Saint Martory”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our wedding in Saint-Martory was everything we imagine it to be…..and more! We cannot thank the team at the Chateau enough for what they did to assist us with making our day so special. Not only is this a wonderful location, the team there give you more than they need to in order to help you plan and to help you bring it all together at the end. Not only that, if you are looking for a wedding that really shows off the best of France, this is the place to do it. The Chateau itself is absolutely surrounding! Alongside that, you get all the surrounding areas which will keep continue to amaze you every day that you are there!

There are so many options here for how to set up your event, there is a lot of space, outbuildings, farm house, courtyard, barns etc. We utilised a lot of them for our wedding and the photos were stunning. Make sure you use the knowledge of the team onsite (Jean-François, Patrick and Angie) who can ensure you make the best decision on how you utilise this location. They really are experts and advised and supported us on the whole organisation, even topics which were not under their direct responsibility. They give you more than they need to which you do not hear to often when organising events!

If you enjoy good food and wine, you will not beat this region. We also used a local chef (Jean-Pierre) for our wedding, upon the advice of the Chateau, and we received so many compliments from our guests. If you have the opportunity to work with him, don’t hesitate to do so, you will note regret it!

Staying in the Chateau, you also have the daily support of Patrick who will be available for you for all of your needs. He really is the soul of the Chateau and he made ourselves and our families so at home, it really added a lot to our experience. Also, if you are looking to organise a wedding, you should utilise Angela (Angie). She is exactly the person you need on the ground to make things happen. She is organised, committed and contributed tremendously to our wedding. You also have the owner of the Chateau, Jean-François, who provides expertise with all the suppliers and contracts, is also full of great idea’s! The whole team at the Chateau really do bring this place to life.

We can’t wait to go back there again in the future!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Dear K and dear T. Thank you so much for these beautiful comments/compliments. Ms. K, I can publicly say here that you did NOT turn from an Angel into a Devil as your wedding date approached ... Thank you for this :-) And for your trust. I truly hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, JF Delort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose T
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented the Chateau in August 2017 for a week. We were two large families with kids. I would rate it as excellent:

The building is amazing and well restored. The interiors are nicely decorated, respecting the building heritage (500 years!). The wood nearby is magic, 40 hectares with paths well maintained, perfect to have a walk over the evenings. Plenty of things to do around: walks over the Pirineos, rafting in canoes, Toulouse, Carcassonne, etc.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you dear José. I hope we can host you again soon, perhaps for a short winter break? Kind regards,
JFD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaucluseA...
Avignon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience, enhanced by nice improvements since last stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's an amazing experience to have your own private chateau for a week, especially since this one has a huge chunk of the original land around it for privacy and calm. Facing the Garonne River, the ambiance is fabulous and it's just a couple of minutes walk into town. The pool and adjacent pool house with kitchen are a very nice touch.

The Chateau is a historic property, with renovations exceedingly well done, though as a property it retains plenty of country charm, ie not your classic big-city, big-hotel style. The owner has continued to make upgrades and invest over the last few years, as well as increasing staffing for group programs so it just continues to get better.

We hosted a cycling group there and I can't say enough about how well set up it is for cyclists with incredible riding in the area. There's every choice of terrain, from the mountains, to flat river roads, to rolling river valleys. And the country roads are empty of traffic -- you usually see a single car every 5-10 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you Chris. I hope we can keep on improving year after year and we'll be very happy to have you back in 2018, perhaps for some off season cycling as well (April, May, Sept, Oct are great month). Kindest regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques D
Sainte-Adele, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A rustic gem steeped in history”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

While most reviews of the Chateau Saint Martory are by wedding guests, I stayed while on a cycling trip coincident with the Tour de France in the area. Having seen the excellent reception rooms and the expansive grounds, I have little doubt this would make an excellent backdrop for a wedding. As a hotel for a week of cycling, it's a little rougher. The rooms in the Chateau itself are large and furnished with antique furniture, save for the beds which are, thankfully, of more recent manufacture. Upholstery is threadbare on many of the seating surfaces - some would argue this is patina which enhances the experience, as no doubt does the peeling paint on the walls. Of the rooms in the Chateau, only one has a shower, the others are equipped with large, four piece bathrooms (sink, bidet, toilet and bath). Flooring throughout is ancient, wide plank oak boards covered in rugs. Most rooms have fireplaces but none save the one in the old kitchen (now breakfast room) are functional. Water pressure is excellent as is the supply of hot water. There are no televisions in any of the rooms, but that would be a jarring element anyway. Wireless internet access, albeit intermittent, is available. Don't expect gigabit bandwidth....As with showers, only one room (on the top floor) is air conditioned and none of the windows have screens so all manner of flying beasties will enter and leave at will when windows are left open. Mosquito netting would have been a nice, if not traditional, touch. The public rooms are equally rustic, but grand in their own way. The silence at night is absolute so a good night's rest is assured. Linens are excellent and refreshed every three days or so. Housekeeping services are excellent as well. An available washer and clothes dryer was particularly appreciated. The Chateau does have a large pool which I did not use. It is however well maintained and clean. The Chateau is managed by the ever present Patrick who is tireless in his efforts to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. He is a limitless resource for information on the area and you should not hesitate to call upon him for anything you may need. I really like this guy. Other than an excellent breakfast served by Patrick, our meals were catered and while these were equally wonderful, there is no assurance the same caterer would be used for others, so I will not comment on our meals, however good they were. Saint Martory is a tiny village with little in terms of services, few restaurants, no ATM's and one (very helpful) pharmacy. This was not my first stay in a chateau, and while the Chateau Saint Martory would not qualify as a five star facility, it makes up for it's shortcomings through the authenticity of it's accommodations and the genuine hospitality of it's "régisseur".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherie C
1 review
“Elegant chateau, beautiful nature, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The chateau is marvelous - all of the rooms are very spacious with wonderful decor. The grounds are beautifully kept, the pool with the pool house are great, and having the river right there makes for a very relaxing stay. We had a group of 18 stay in the chateau and the farmhouse and everyone was very comfortable and loved their time there. The staff, namely, Patrick and Angie, were very nice and accommodating to all of our needs.
We had a small wedding - and everything was just perfect. The owner of the chateau, Jean-Francois, was very helpful when it came to planning and wedding details, and we definitely appreciated all the time he dedicated to helping us. I would highly recommend this for a vacation and/or for a wedding! And if you do have a wedding, the chef, Jean-Pierre, is truly amazing! And definitely order his chocolate cake ;) It out-shone our expensive wedding cake 10:1! We will definitely come again in the future for a family vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Cherie, it was a real pleasure to host your wedding in Saint-Martory and I hope you will come back to visit us on holidays soon. Thank you so much for your kind words. JF Delort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing