We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Much nicer then expected for a small Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anchor Inn And Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anchor Inn And Marina
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Helmetta, New Jersey
1 review
“Much nicer then expected for a small Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

Visited Watkins Glen for the annual Wine Festival. The only place that had a room within 20 miles was the Anchor Inn and Marina, and only because of a recent cancellation. I booked it immediately. While this would not have been my first choice of places to stay, I was amazingly surprised. The staff so very friendly and helpful will go above and beyond to make you stay a pleasant one. The room and bath were very clean. The bed linens and towels were fresh and soft. The bed unbelievably comfortable and the best night sleep in ages. There is a large deck outside your room with 2 chairs and a table overlooking the amazingly beautiful of Seneca Lake. The morning sunrise over the lake with the view from every room was breathtaking. A beautiful open air Tiki bar graces the presence on the lakeside of the Inn. Off season rates are very reasonable. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsonmargaret310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
17
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
horseheads
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

Great place to stay whether it's family or with a spouse. My daughter was able to play in the sand during the day and my wife and I were able to have adult fun and great entertainment at night. The view from the room is spectacular with outside deck from our room. The Tiki bar was alot of fun and the food was great. We were also able to park our boat at the floating dock and enjoy the lake.This truly is your winter paradise.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watkinsboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

We chose the Anchor Inn for our stay while touring the wineries on Seneca lake. We were very happy with the accomodations. This is not a fancy motel with a lot of people, just a local motel with clean and spacious rooms. It was a little too cool to sit on the deck but loved the view. We would go back. Would like to experience the Tiki bar - closed for the season while we were there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obieBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2008

The owner is a jerk, beds are as hard as a rock, nude dancing at the tiki bar. underage drinking going on, this guy needs to lose his license. The cops need to shut him down

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank yougottobekidding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Watkins Glen hotels

Peckville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2008

Visited Watkins Glen and stayed at the Anchor Inn and Marina. The best thing I can say about the place is the view you get from the balcony when you are standing, if you sit the railing pretty much blocks your view. The TV was terrible !!! The picture was blurry and snowy. You don't gat a bar of soap, they use a dispenser with soap that smells awful...if not for the view, it doesn't have much going for them. Not worth the money. Stay somewhere else, Budget Inn looks great with all the remodeling they are doing !!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watkins Glen hotels
3.7 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#6 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.1 km away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.5 km away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Glen Motor Inn
Glen Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.5 km away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#5 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.5 km away
Longhouse Lodge Motel
Longhouse Lodge Motel
#7 of 9 in Watkins Glen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Inn And Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Inn And Marina

Property: Anchor Inn And Marina
Address: 3425 County Road 30, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-9702
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,688 - ₹ 12,830
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anchor Inn And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Anchor Inn And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Inn And Marina Hotel Watkins Glen
Anchor Hotel Watkins Glen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing