We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watkins Glen-Corning KOA Camping Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 312
US$ 245
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
55
60
33
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
60
33
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linejumping pillowmini golfindoor poollaser tagnice campgroundfire pitpirate shipbig righot tubtrick or treatingfood truckpull through sitesconcrete patiodeluxe cottagelarge sitesquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This campground was by far the best KOA we have stayed at to date. Big Rig friendly, very clean and beautiful. Large sites, pool, hot tub, a lot for kids to do, close to all the attractions. Loved it. Thank you for an awesome extended weekend. We will definitely be back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank renee0758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Just returned from a long weekend at this KOA. I was very concerned about staying here after reading several of the recent reviews, but it was great! We stayed at a deluxe site with concrete patio and it was so nice! A nice bit of room between trailers and the grounds were spotless! Bathrooms were also very clean and even though the campground was very full (Watkins Glen Vintage Races) it was quiet and very relaxing. The only thing you should be aware of is the campground is very close to active train tracks and the train does go through at night and blast its whistle. It is LOUD and if you don't have your fan or AC/heat running, you will certainly here it. It did wake me up, but I did not find it offensive. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again and so happy I ignored the less than positive reviews.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LKS747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This is our second trip to the Glen for the race weekend. This KOA is about 5 miles from the track, which is great. The park is really well kept. Lots of activities for the kids. The surrounding area is beautiful, lots of fall to explore.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank micbarbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Yes beware if you want to enjoy peace and quiet, away from a busy road and drunken parties throughout the entire tent/cabin area.
I booked the KOA for two nights because I had some trouble booking somewhere else at last minute. We checked in and right off the bat, the first site assigned to us was backed up to the main busy, loud road, literally 100 feet away. So we went back to the office and asked if there was anything else available and they moved us away from the road a little further but not much to get with tent camping here. We were already irritated of seeing and hearing the load road noise and observing train track just past the road. We did what we could to make the best of it, set up the tent on gravel, yes gravel is what all the tent sites were filled with so bring a thick sleeping mat or good luck sleeping on rocky gravel.
We went to dinner, came back and tried to enjoy a fire but it was chaotic, crowded, and loud, I guess if you are drunk like everyone else it doesn't matter where you sleep, or what noise is going on around you. Both nights were horrendous with the noise, coyotes howling at 5am didn't help matters, couldn't wait to tear down and move out, absolutely terrible.
I cannot say anything about the amenities cause we didn't use them, or anything bad about the staff, the showers were clean and hot, and the toilets could have used another cleaning throughout the day. This place was truly not for us or others that want to enjoy the outdoors in peace and quiet, not lodged up to your closely parked drunken neighbors or road noise all night. Whoever designed this campground seriously needed to rethink where you put the tent and cabin sites, really not a good idea to combine the two..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nikniron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I have to say, I'm disappointed that this KOA. Dont let their website fool you!!

It's very boring especially for children.. The camp amenities cost extra and are only open 2pm-6pm, so if you get there at check in at 3:30pm there's not alot of time to do anything and it's a rip off because its very pricey! If you plan on sight seeing and get back later in the day after 6pm nothing is open on grounds and there's no staff.

The golf cart rental is expensive [50 a day] and they can't be driven once it's dark out. The camp is so so small you wont need one!!

The playground is not even a play ground AND it's very very very dangerous, my 3 year old almost snapped his ankle several times because they do not maintain the holes that the older kids dig and set up like landmines, very scary!!

There's trash and screws hanging out all over play area. There's only 2 slides on the play ship its not an actual playground...see pics

It's very loud at night from a highway right next to it and a railroad behind it with blaring trains whipping by 3x a night.

They do not answer the emergency number they give out and there's no security....so you'll have to call local police dept. If your in a rut. So don't lock yourself out of your cabin, you won't get access until next morning!!

I can't believe i paid to park my camper here!
Not 1 person in our group of 10 had a positive experience.

Room Tip: Avoid this place, just keep driving
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews