We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Maria's Tavern

Maria's Tavern
Ranked #22 of 49 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Small bar restaurant with great limited menu and free wonderful popcorn. Service is sometimes slow but the waitresses are always cheerful and we love the bar food. We stop here many times a year and last night was the first of the season. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank jeaniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Maria's was recommended to us for wings. The wings were just ok... They were over-cooked and the garlic wings come with tons of minced garlic which was way too much. Nice atmosphere and friendly stacf

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank mrspeck22313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We popped into Maria's as we were walking back from dinner - loved the friendly feel and the cheap prices.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank KatTonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Small bar and grill type of atmosphere with great burgers and wings ! The wings can be ordered according to heat degree with Buffalo sauce, lots of blue cheese and celery sticks. Delicious.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Irmi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Yes, I am from Buffalo. And, I went to college just down Main Street from the world famous Anchor Bar. I had many an afternoon or evening eating wings there. So, I am fussy. Real Buffalo wings are not soggy or dripping with sauce. Surprise! The key is, they cook them longer, so they are crisp and the sauce cooks into the wing. I rarely order wings outside of Buffalo, but Maria's in Watkins Glen serves real Buffalo Wings! I am shocked! Amazed! And oh so happy. And they have great burgers too. Small place, Bar room, really. Gee, for a time, I felt like I was back in Buffalo. If you want the real McCoy, Maria's has real, honest to goodness Buffalo Wings! I know, I'm from Buffalo.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wickedmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria's Tavern also viewed

Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Montour Falls, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Maria's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing