We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$368
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Official Hotel
$342
View deal
Priceline
$368
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
FindHotel$368
Agoda.com$368
eDreams$368
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveller rating
1,565
326
57
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,565
326
57
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel turn down service hotel restaurant finger lakes blue point a lake view room would highly recommend this hotel bottle of champagne coffee and tea fire pit walk in shower off season king room wine tasting every morning wine country new york
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2022

We stayed at the WGHH Aug 8 - 13. I can't say enough great comments about this venue. From the very friendly attentive staff, the amenities, view, access to the harbor, easy walk to town, restaurants, shops, main entrance of Watkins Glen State Park (10 blocks). The rooms are bright and clean. The restaurants (Blue Point, Coldwater Bar and The Patio (all the same menu) have delicious food, drinks, cocktails and a nice selection of FLX wines by the glass or bottle. We enjoyed our stay so much I extended it one day. Will be back. Special thanks to Mykala, Sara, Damon and Cassidy. If you have any questions PM me.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimba834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you for your high recommendation of the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to give us and other travelers feedback on your experience.
It's so nice to hear that you not only enjoyed an excellent experience at the Harbor Hotel but that you had the opportunity to sample some of the region’s craft beers and wines.
Again, many thanks for your valuable feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Watkins Glen.
Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022

From initial check in to check out we were treated exceptional by the staff as they went out of their way to make sure we were totally satisfied. This is very difficult to find in todays world. Any visit to any of the Hart Hotels has been very similar. There are no surprises when you book a room with them. Wish they were in more locations! Mykala on their front desk was a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tcollins25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

It was our sincere pleasure to provide you with a superb experience from beginning to end! Your review has been shared with our staff and your time in giving a special mention to McKayla of our team members is greatly appreciated. We believe in serving with passion and excellence, and our guests' comfort and enjoyment are top priorities. Thank you for recommending our first rate hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back to Harbor Hotel Watkins Glen!
Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022

While in a great location, the service and facilities in the hotel did not meet our expectations. Their failure to fix or follow-up on issues in our room, and the poor services in their on-site restaurant, soured our vacation.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJMWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we provide to valued guests such as yourself.

We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, including the poor service you received as a result. This level of service is not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned department.

Would you please contact me at 607.535.6116 to discuss further with you. Again, please accept our apology and I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and your family on a future visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022

The hotel met our expectation. Spotless and friendly, excellent service. Easy to walk to state park and walk around town. Lovely evenings sitting outside by the fire pits. Great bar and lots of wine choices. The dinner menu could use more options. Looking forward to returning and hope to get a room with a view of the lake.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlavin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Greetings from your friends at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review and we couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such insightful reviews about your stay with us.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

After driving 4.5 hrs to the hotel, the room was not ready, check in time is 4pm weand it was ready at 4:25. We r an elderly couple
and my husband is not well enough to wait for the rm, we needed to check in on time and need to rest ASAP. Room was nice but the bathroom smelled like urine and especially shower area was worse. Every time I went to bathroom I was holding my breath. We had a lake front room and the noise from outdoor restaurant area was very loud and could not sleep even though I was at the top 4th floor. Over all it was not a pleasant and very disappointing experience for a high end hotel…..

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karyndong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we provide to valued guests such as yourself.

We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. This level of service is not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned department.

I have reached out to you through email in hopes to connect with you to discuss further, but have not gotten a reply. You are welcome to contact me by phone as well 607.535.6116.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews