We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Official Hotel
$457
View deal
Priceline
$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
FindHotel$492
Agoda.com$492
eDreams$492
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
1,558
325
57
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,558
325
57
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel turn down service hotel restaurant finger lakes blue point a lake view room would highly recommend this hotel bottle of champagne fire pit coffee and tea walk in shower off season wine tasting king room every morning wine country in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2022

My husband and I stayed for a few nights and had a wonderful time! Would recommend this hotel and all it has to offer. Friendly staff the turn down service with the chocolate was my favorite. Not to mention the Starbucks coffee outside your room!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Thank you for choosing Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel on your recent visit and sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate the time you took to leave insightful comments on your experience during your time with us.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to the area, you will once again give us the opportunity to serve you and your family. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022

The property is very well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located next to Seneca Harbor and within walking distance to shops and restaurants in the town and Watkins Glen State Park. We enjoyed the outdoor patio breakfast at the Blue Pointe Grill.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neena324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Greetings from your friends at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review and we couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such insightful reviews about your stay with us.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2022

The hotel location is quite convenient to the Watkins Glen State Park and Seneca Wine trails. We booked 2 balcony rooms and paid about $500 a night for each. One room has great view, another room with the smaller number, the view is the tree and parking lot. Ask for the 4th floor if you want a good view.

I also found the front desk staff unfriendly. I will not return to this hotel for that reason. Really don’t need to put up with such rude staff to ruin my vacation.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank onecityat1time
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we provide to valued guests such as yourself.

We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I empathize regarding the point you mention in your review, especially the unfriendliness and the poor service you received as a result. This level of service is not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned department.

Again, please accept our apology and I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and your family on a future visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Harbor Hotel in Watkins Glen. The room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant very good and reasonable, and the bar an excellent place to unwind after a busy day. Great location and great service. I highly recommend the harbor Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil111347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Greetings from your friends at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review and we couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such insightful reviews about your stay with us.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

All staff from the front door to the resturant, front desk and the bar go out of their way to make you feel relaxed. Food was great, good cocktails, coffee on every floor for your convienence, right on the wate,, Magnificent views.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I7208JWnicholasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing that our guests have been well served so we can celebrate our success and work towards even better service in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews