We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Official Hotel
$457
View deal
Priceline
$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
FindHotel$492
Agoda.com$492
eDreams$492
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
1,558
325
57
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,558
325
57
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel turn down service hotel restaurant finger lakes blue point a lake view room would highly recommend this hotel bottle of champagne fire pit coffee and tea walk in shower off season wine tasting king room every morning wine country in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2022

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Harbor Hotel in Watkins Glen. The room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant very good and reasonable, and the bar an excellent place to unwind after a busy day. Great location and great service. I highly recommend the harbor Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil111347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Greetings from your friends at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review and we couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such insightful reviews about your stay with us.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

All staff from the front door to the resturant, front desk and the bar go out of their way to make you feel relaxed. Food was great, good cocktails, coffee on every floor for your convienence, right on the wate,, Magnificent views.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I7208JWnicholasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing that our guests have been well served so we can celebrate our success and work towards even better service in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is beautiful, comfortable, exceptionally clean and features plenty of amenities. Beautiful views of Seneca Lake. The staff is professional and very accommodating. The hotel is right in the center of Watkins Glen, close to restaurants and wineries.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PatriciaY9221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Greetings from your friends at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review and we couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. Our constant goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations through excellent service. Please keep us in mind when planning your next trip!

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

This is a wonderful hotel right on the harbor. Close to the vineyards and downtown area. All the staff were great and made our stay memorable! We loved the surprise of turn down service! It is worth the price!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slbruton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing that our guests have been well served so we can celebrate our success and work towards even better service in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Our organization hosted a week-long event in the multiple meeting spaces and we couldn't have been in better hands. From the bell service, front desk and housekeeping teams; everyone was extremely friendly, responsive and professional but a special note of gratitude to Marissa Brace on the sales team who couldn't have been a better partner to us.

Marissa was so accommodating, helpful and responsive and she went above and beyond to ensure our event was successful and that our guests were comfortable and felt taken care of. Our program had a lot of moving parts and she handled our needs and requests with the utmost professionalism.

Brittany Blair on the catering team matched Marissa in care and professionalism and ensured that meeting spaces were setup exactly as we needed them to be, flipping the spaces flawlessly and according to the BEO's each day. For every request, Brittany made it happen. Our guests loved the meals each day and Brittany oversaw an equally professional and friendly banquet team.

We could not have accomplished our event goals for this event without Marissa and Brittany! We are so grateful for their experience and skills and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karllN8289ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Greetings from your friends at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I will ensure that your kind words are passed along to our bell service, front desk, housekeeping staff as well as our sales & catering team. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews