We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,957)
Filter reviews
1,957 results
Traveller rating
1,538
322
57
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,538
322
57
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel turn down service hotel restaurant finger lakes blue point a lake view room would highly recommend this hotel bottle of champagne coffee and tea fire pit walk in shower off season wine tasting king room every morning wine country in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,957 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Hotel was well maintained as usual, food menu was great and staff was kind and efficient. Extremely obnoxious and overly intoxicated 'party rooms' on either side of us disrupted the entire hallway all night without resolution. Expected staff to have more power to remove aggressive and overly disruptive 'guests' in a facility of this caliber. Drunk males with numerous 'warnings' from staff who proceed to become physically aggressive to female guests need to be handled by security or male staff and have enforceable practices in place for removal from the premises. Classy establishment with a great location and clean environment. Unfortunately the frat party environment of this trip ruined the experience and caused us to leave less than 24 hours after arrival.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pennylynns2cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service we provide to valued guests such as yourself.

We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I empathize regarding the points you mention in your review and the poor service you received as a result. This level of service is not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned departments.

I would like to look into this further for you and discuss what we can do to find some resolution on your behalf. Please reach out to me directly at kwhite@harthotels.com so I can discuss further with you. Again, please accept our apology and I hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and your family on a future visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Loved this hotel! Would definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, restaurant was good and on site, Can’t beat the view being right on the lake! Even had a car charging station!!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JILLMORR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you for choosing the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel on your recent visit. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our constant goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations through excellent service. Please keep us in mind when planning your next trip!

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon May of 2021 and had to come back for another visit May 2022. Everything was wonderful, beds comfortable, view immaculate, as well as loved the in room dining options and fire pits outside the bar. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KristinEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Greetings from your friends at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review and we couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right service to make every stay relaxing, enjoyable and filled with positive experiences. Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing that our guests have been well served. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. Perfect location when visiting and the view is amazing. Nice restaurant and indoor pool as well. Centrally located right in the town with local shops and restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel when looking for a place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darlenenardone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review and we couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such insightful reviews about your stay with us.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Krista White
Asst. Front Office Manager
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

It never disappoints. Good rooms, good food, good walks, good views. The only disappointment ever is when we can only stay one night, and our schedule puts us there on a weekend that requires a 2-night stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank D1paynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Krista White, Guest Services / Front Office at Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you for choosing the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel for your most recent stay and for taking the time to send us your comments. While we wish you could stay during our peak season 2 night min. stay, we understand that schedules don't always allow the extra time off. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. Our constant goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations through excellent service. Please keep us in mind when planning your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews