We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Resort(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
US$ 92
US$ 88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chieftain Motel(Watkins Glen)
US$ 88
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
US$ 140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
1,011
232
38
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
232
38
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelturn down servicefinger lakeshotel restaurantlake viewblue pointewould highly recommend this hotelcoffee stationtiled showerhardwood floorsthe entire hotelfire pitbalcony roomwe ate breakfastsouthern tip of seneca lakeoff seasoncoffee and tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed at the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel during the Seneca Wine Trial Deck the Halls event in Dec 2011. There were 5 of us in a double queen with kitchenette. The room was spotless and spacious. One issue was that the air handling was LOUD. One the second night it didn't seem to run as much but the person on the air matress was in a strong air current when the heat was on and she was chilly as a result.
We forgot about coffee being down the hall but it was excellent and we didn't have to fuss with it in the room - no mess! We enjoyed walks on the docks and around the marina. Loved the firepit outside (would have been better if the smokers from the event inside would have kept their distance, however).
Watkins Glen is a warm and gracious town. We had great meals at places within walking distance. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and Watkins Glen.

Room Tip: Spring for lake view - we used the little patio to watch fireworks.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The main street through downtown Watkins Glen NY ends at Seneca Lake, and the entrance to the lovely Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. It feels new, crisp and well appointed. The inviting lobby was bright with tasteful holiday decor. The staff is ready and waiting- professional and genuinely happy to serve you, both in manner and appearance. Check in was efficient, fast, and our bags were immediately taken up to the room, even though it was a busy place on this particular weekend. Our attractive suite was large and immaculate with a gorgeous view of the lake and harbor. The bathroom has a walk in shower, jacuzzi tub, and a seperate toilet room. They permitted us to put 5 people in the suite and provided a queen sized air mattress, as tall as a normal bed, made up with high quality bedding as was the extremely comfortable sofa bed and king bed in the room. When our two nieces arrived the following day to use the air mattress it had lost some air and was somewhat deflated as we discovered at 8 PM that night. Not to worry, the staff replaced the mattress and bedding promptly so everyone was comfortable for the night. The room service and the Grille restaurant in the hotel were excellent-nice menu for dinner and breakfast the next morning and great atmosphere. I cannot compliment the staff enough- they go out of their way to be accommodating and courteous and they really "jumped through hoops" for us to get that replacement air mattress as the hotel was completely occupied that night. This is a five star operation on all levels. What a treat!

Room Tip: Discuss your specific needs with the staff ahead of time and they will make it happen for you.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Let me start by saying this was our first trip to the finger lakes so I had to trust other reviews to find a great place to stay!! This hotel is everything you could want. The rooms are cozy and spacious. Turn down service with chocolates placed on the bed and music turned on was a very nice touch!! Lots of little extras here like the outdoor fire pit which we made use of!! Also we booked an extra night last minute and we were not only given a great deal but the woman working the front desk was super friendly and helpful! Also we were close to a few great wineries which was wonderful! My only complaint would have to be related to the restaurant. We went there one night to have drinks and dessert. We had the chocolate cake and it was awful.....tasted store bought. The bartender was nice enough to see we had not finished it so she offered to give us something else. We asked for a cheese plate instead. Well, we never received it and when we asked for the bill 20 min later she realized she had forgotten about our order. An understandable mistake but disappointing just the same. We will definitely return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindymarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were headed up to the Adirondack Mountains for a week and decided to check out some wineries in the Finger Lakes Region. It was tough to find a hotel for the night, but we got lucky with the Harbor Hotel in Watkins Glen, NY. The room was immaculate. The staff was fantastic and the concierge set us up on a wine tour that was amazing. The bus picked us up and took us to 5 different wineries with 4 other couples. We had a blast and did not want it to end. The tour company was Experience Finger Lakes (experiencefingerlakes.com).
The restaurant in the hotel made a fantastic Bloody Mary and the wait staff was very courteous and professional. All in all, this was a great trip. We are considering just going to the hotel and tour wineries without going all the way to the Adirondack's next year!!

Room Tip: A harbor view room is worth waiting for. The view is beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The hotel is really really nice and has a wonderful view of the lake. The rooms are cozy (I have tried 2) and the staff is very kind and friendly. The food also is very good. Would love to go there soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randajeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews