We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Situated on Lake Seneca, this hotel is very well run, spotlessly clean, and the rooms are large and very comfortable. I stayed there for my birthday with my husband and my two adult children and their husbands. We had a wonderful time. The hotel staff made it a very special weekend for us. We found the food in the hotel restaurant to be delicious and Eric, our waiter was very attentive. We had the opportunity to use the pool and whirlpool, both of which were well maintained and very clean. All the staff were just wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to just about everyone, and I will definately stay there again.
Rosemary G

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozy8703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    209
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
218
641
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed at the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel during the Seneca Wine Trial Deck the Halls event in Dec 2011. There were 5 of us in a double queen with kitchenette. The room was spotless and spacious. One issue was that the air handling was LOUD. One the second night it didn't seem to run as much but the person on the air matress was in a strong air current when the heat was on and she was chilly as a result.
We forgot about coffee being down the hall but it was excellent and we didn't have to fuss with it in the room - no mess! We enjoyed walks on the docks and around the marina. Loved the firepit outside (would have been better if the smokers from the event inside would have kept their distance, however).
Watkins Glen is a warm and gracious town. We had great meals at places within walking distance. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and Watkins Glen.

Room Tip: Spring for lake view - we used the little patio to watch fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

The main street through downtown Watkins Glen NY ends at Seneca Lake, and the entrance to the lovely Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel. It feels new, crisp and well appointed. The inviting lobby was bright with tasteful holiday decor. The staff is ready and waiting- professional and genuinely happy to serve you, both in manner and appearance. Check in was efficient, fast, and our bags were immediately taken up to the room, even though it was a busy place on this particular weekend. Our attractive suite was large and immaculate with a gorgeous view of the lake and harbor. The bathroom has a walk in shower, jacuzzi tub, and a seperate toilet room. They permitted us to put 5 people in the suite and provided a queen sized air mattress, as tall as a normal bed, made up with high quality bedding as was the extremely comfortable sofa bed and king bed in the room. When our two nieces arrived the following day to use the air mattress it had lost some air and was somewhat deflated as we discovered at 8 PM that night. Not to worry, the staff replaced the mattress and bedding promptly so everyone was comfortable for the night. The room service and the Grille restaurant in the hotel were excellent-nice menu for dinner and breakfast the next morning and great atmosphere. I cannot compliment the staff enough- they go out of their way to be accommodating and courteous and they really "jumped through hoops" for us to get that replacement air mattress as the hotel was completely occupied that night. This is a five star operation on all levels. What a treat!

Room Tip: Discuss your specific needs with the staff ahead of time and they will make it happen for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Let me start by saying this was our first trip to the finger lakes so I had to trust other reviews to find a great place to stay!! This hotel is everything you could want. The rooms are cozy and spacious. Turn down service with chocolates placed on the bed and music turned on was a very nice touch!! Lots of little extras here like the outdoor fire pit which we made use of!! Also we booked an extra night last minute and we were not only given a great deal but the woman working the front desk was super friendly and helpful! Also we were close to a few great wineries which was wonderful! My only complaint would have to be related to the restaurant. We went there one night to have drinks and dessert. We had the chocolate cake and it was awful.....tasted store bought. The bartender was nice enough to see we had not finished it so she offered to give us something else. We asked for a cheese plate instead. Well, we never received it and when we asked for the bill 20 min later she realized she had forgotten about our order. An understandable mistake but disappointing just the same. We will definitely return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindymarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were headed up to the Adirondack Mountains for a week and decided to check out some wineries in the Finger Lakes Region. It was tough to find a hotel for the night, but we got lucky with the Harbor Hotel in Watkins Glen, NY. The room was immaculate. The staff was fantastic and the concierge set us up on a wine tour that was amazing. The bus picked us up and took us to 5 different wineries with 4 other couples. We had a blast and did not want it to end. The tour company was Experience Finger Lakes (experiencefingerlakes.com).
The restaurant in the hotel made a fantastic Bloody Mary and the wait staff was very courteous and professional. All in all, this was a great trip. We are considering just going to the hotel and tour wineries without going all the way to the Adirondack's next year!!

Room Tip: A harbor view room is worth waiting for. The view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watkins Glen
29.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
33.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
24.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.9 km away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
13.6 km away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel

Property: Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Address: 16 N Franklin St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1221
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Watkins Glen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Watkins Glen
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,924 - ₹ 23,972
Hotel Class:3 star — Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel has been awarded a four diamond rating from AAA -The American Automobile Association. This distinction is given to hotels with refined and stylish accommodations and a high level of service and attention to detail. This award makes the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel the top rated hotel in Watkins Glen, New York. At the Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel, our staff is proud to offer all our guests outstanding service! The hotel offers a variety of deluxe accommodations including six luxurious suites. We offer nightly turndown service, an indoor pool, fitness center and our professional concierge is on call to assist you and your family in planning your Watkins Glen vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watkins Glen Harbor Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing