We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOMENESS!”

Graft Wine + Cider Bar
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Watkins Glen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 December 2017

WHAT A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! Loved it! Great food! Perfect for healthy choices! Cider out of this world!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank debbil53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Owner at Graft Wine + Cider Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Oh my goodness thank you for your enthusiasm! We had a super fun night last night-thank you for contributing to the joy. A very Happy New Year to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful environ to have such a comfortable quaint, locavorian restaurant/bar. Restauranteur is friendly and chef was talented, uses mostly locally sourced ingredients. Fabulous local cider display on wall in back. Wonderful desserts and pairings. Sit at the bar on stool for best conversational experience!!! I will be back when in the Fingerlakes Region of New York State. This restaurant rivals N.Y.C. haunts of similar design. Wonderful flavors and compositions of the dishes. Large portion sizes also for sharing purposes. Not quite tapas, but tapas like (larger).

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank beameuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great atmosphere and really friendly staff. The food was wonderful, the meat and cheese platter was great. Good choice of wine and beers.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife came expecting to get mussels based on another persons recommendation. When we were seated, the server said nothing about any specials and simply gave us a menu. We ordered from the menu. Then we saw neighboring tables being served mussels. On top of that, we were the only table that seemed to have paper napkins - everyone else got good cloth napkins. We are a mature couple and decently dressed. My food (the local sausages in polenta) and my wife's dish (pumpkin soup) were both very good - but my wife was very disappointed that we werent' offered the special.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this small but so chic eatery & it exceeded our expectations! We had been told it was good but the combination of flavors & fresh ingredients was amazing! Loved the kale & Brussel sprout salads!!! Hubby had the duck confit/lentils special... knocked it out of the park!!! My gnocchi dish was incredibly flavorful & satisfying. Loved the ambience also!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graft Wine + Cider Bar also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Graft Wine + Cider Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing