We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Petit Maison Bleue - Puy L'eveque”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puy-l'Eveque, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

459brianb
Stoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Petit Maison Bleue - Puy L'eveque”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very warm welcome awaited us - we were particularly pleased with the welcome pack which included basic essentials and a bottle of wine!
The gite had all the facilities to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
A good location opposite the local hostelry which served great food and drink.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday retreat.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for a great review, it was lovely to meet you. So pleased you enjoyed the location and the local hostelry, I thought you both were wonderful people and so happy you had a good time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G
wollongong, australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in pretty village”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spotless , well equipped ,quaint cottage. We enjoyed our five nights here and day trips to Domme and Monpazier were highlights. There are a few restaurants in the village. Sunday lunch in the garden at Hotel Henry and lunch at the river creperie were our favourites. Puy L'Eveque is a quiet, pretty village and there is a flat river path behind Hotel Henry leading to the vineyards. Unfortunately we were unable to hire bikes in the village. But it is a nice walk.
Rated this cottage very good but not excellent. The cottage is on a busy road which was noisy during the day but reasonably quiet at night. Also, the mattress was very soft..not great for ageing backs.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the cottage to be well equipped and spotless, is a lovely village.
I was surprised that you found the village road noisy as it is not a main road, large vehicles are forbidden to use it and does not have a steady stream of traffic.
The mattress is rated as being medium, we did have a firmer mattress but replaced it after speaking to our clients. It is hard to know which mattress should be used.
We have 7 restaurants in total, most have to be booked in advance due to their popularity, more than most villages and with excellent cuisine standard. Lucky for us.
It was a shame I didn't know about the bike hire as we have a place in the next village which does this.
We are fortunate to be so close to so many historical sites, Domme and Monpazier are beautiful.
Best regards
Iona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely week”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and, although we were a little unlucky with the weather, we found lots and lots to do including visiting Peche Merle caves, St Cirque de Popolie, Sarlat and Cahors.
The cottage was very clean and comfortable and Iona was very helpful. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard, especially when the sun was shining.
We ate at Hotel Henry a couple of times..... simple but very tasty and at Le Caillaux which was lovely too.
A lovely break.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Linda and Paul, I was so pleased that you found so much of interest to see locally, it was a real pleasure to meet both of you and wonderful that you were happy with my suggestions regarding eating out. I am happy too that you liked staying in Petite Maison Bleue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, great location ”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here at this lovely place for 5 nights mid August last year. The gite is spacious, with two separate bedrooms including own showers and sinks, and a downstairs area with a fully equipped kitchen, washing facilities and seating area with tv including a selection of dvd's to watch. This really is perfect for self catering. It has everything you need whilst being spacious and comfy.

The host Iona included a welcome pack to settle in, which has some milk, bread and wine. This really helped for the first night as I arrived late and wouldn't have been able to have got anything myself. She is very accommodating and was a pleasure to deal with.

There is a great restaurant opposite which is a lovely local spot to visit. It's a stones throw away from the town centre, which has other restaurants, some shops and some picturesque views of the surrounding area.

Overall this has a modern, yet cosy French feel to it, with clean rooms, great facilities and a lovely host.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Sally, I am pleased you found the Petite Maison Bleue's location to be so ideal for your holiday and that you were so happy with the hospitality provided. I really hope that you find time in your busy schedule to come and visit us again and explore even more of this this lovely region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa R
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home, great host and perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the first time we have stayed at Maison Bleue, and Iona even though we had a journey from hell to get there, arriving several hours late, was there to welcome us. A delightful basket of wine, bread, and cheese on the table and Iona had put on the heating so the house was warm and cosy. The two bedrooms on suite worked brilliantly for us. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Comfy cosy beds, spacious rooms and plenty of wardrobe space.

Only one comment that the TV only had French TV and there wasn't a video player, we did upon leaving mention this to Iona, and our fault, she said had we she would have at least provided the video player.

Petite Maison Bleue was in a perfect location, easily being able to walk to Henry's the local restaurant and around the town.

Great host, and couldn't be more helpful.

We would definitely go back there and highly recommend you trying it, excellent value for money!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of good TV and lack of video
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks for your lovely review Teresa, so pleased you had a good time here and will organise getting UK channels on the TV alongside the French channels. It was a real pleasure looking after both of you, I hope you will be able to return some time and have an even better at Petite Maison Bleue, perhaps for the fireworks event on the river or some of the culture events we have here in Puy L'Eveque.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.