We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 111
View deal
Travelocity
US$ 108
View deal
Priceline
eDreamsUS$ 111
Agoda.comUS$ 117
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
483
217
36
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
483
217
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great coffee espresso room rooftop terrace private bathroom the ground floor the cafe downstairs breakfast is served charming place crepes comfortable rooms stayed one night enjoyed my stay min walk fresh fruit our honeymoon boutique hotel arabica
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021

I highly recommend Zanzibar Coffee House. Perfect location for wandering around the streets of Stone Town. The staff is helpful and kind. The breakfast in the rooftoop is an incentive. Don’t be intimidated by the fact that the toilette is located outside the room, it is private and clean! The trips offered are eco friendly.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Towanda_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Amazing place, very unique , excellent service , friendly staff, beautifully decorated deck/breakfast place. We felt taken care of and safe. Our belongings/valuables were safe as well. We loved staying there.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank imarty637717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

This place is really recommended if you want to stay near Stone Town, the design is very beautiful and the staff is super helpful. The shower stream was quite weak, the only disadvantage I might list.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninpopkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Thank you for another wonderful stay at Zanzibar Coffee House. Your staff's joy permeates through the whole beautiful hotel. It matches the incredible view from the top floor and the comfortable & creative rooms. I can't wait for my next stay.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gypsy_Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

I would highly recommend. I had an amazing experience staying at the Zanzibar coffee house and I will definitely return. The rooms were clean, the service was excellent, and the staff were so friendly.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbowma624768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews