We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
5
17
24
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
17
24
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is changing the vew if a hotel. We not sheep that only been thrown in a plase for safekeeping for the night. There is no water in room to drink at night. No mosquito net no plase to pull the toitet when finished. Just burning hot water in basin. The bed is crazy the bedsheets was not cleen the pilow feel lick a rok. The aircon was making so much noise. There where pupit hear in the bed and stanes of the things that happened before I used the room. The eg was burned and got 3 peases of tost and bitter coffee and that was breakfast! Had to carry my bags down the stears. Got at entrance and the tv was so loud it opened my opposite ear. The staff sit every were and try to be powder than the tv. And you call that a hotel?????? Its a hotel out of a horre move. Thort thy make it up in movies. No no the use this place

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank cormarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Comfortable enough hotel in the centre of Stone town. Just about everything is on your doorstep, or within a few minutes walk. Freddie Mercury's house is just a bit further along the road.
The rooms are a reasonable size, with large bathrooms, fan and air con.
There are better hotels, but this is adequate and very handy for everything. Breakfast on the roof terrace is very good, with views all round, lovely.

Room Tip: Upper floors for better security, and at the back for quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JerryHoiAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Hotel is in a walking distance from port in the city centre. Five minute walk from the nice sandy beach. All the shops are in a range of 300m. Also reastaurants with very good fish food are very close.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vesna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We chose this hotel for a 1 day stay because of its good location and rates. however that was a big mistake! The staff are unfriendly, racisit and rude...Also we were advised that the check out time is at 11:00Am, we were down at the lobby by 11:05Am however they forced us to pay additional half day charges claiming we are late to check out and when we tried to argue they held on to our luggage and wouldnt let go. unfortunately we were running out of time and hence just to cut things short, we ended up paying and leaving. And they didnt even give a receipt for these charges.. never again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Breena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night. I didn't have any advance booking but luckily got a room upon arrival. The hotel is conveniently located in a nice and safe tourist area called Shangani. A famous Forodhani park where you can enjoy a variety of seafood barbecue dinner is just within a short walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is very clean and rooms are quite ok for this budget. Breakfast was good though it wasn't buffet. Rooms had attached bathroom it was quite clean. There is internet cafe, and paid wifi is available at the lobby only. If I have to visit Zanzibar again I will surely opt to stay in this hotel only.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KHATRI_TANZANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews