We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
273
334
102
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
334
102
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central courtyard swimming pool top floor no alcohol antique furniture beautiful hotel triple room air con historical building kenyatta road africa house old world charm traditional style two nights airport transfer rooftop terrace nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Had a nice room very nice bathroom, the food was good had a light lunch the first day and the free breakfast was good. The first day was better than second but we may have been early the second day. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Helped us with a walking tour and a cab to the airport.

Room tip: We stayed on the second floor there was some construction and noise in the mornings but we were up early anyway.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhowpalace, Manager at Dhow Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Alison S,

Thank you for staying with us at Dhow Palace Hotel, and for sharing your experience of your stay with the travelling community. We are indeed very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Welcome back to the Dhow Palace Hotel next time you`re in these parts of the world.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation. Well appointed rooms. Pool and breakfast among other amenities. If you get the higher floors - it is good exercise. Can walk to most sightseeing and food places in town. Shopping and waterfront are very close.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jagdishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhowpalace, Manager at Dhow Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear jagdishy,

Thank you for booking your stay with us at Dhow Palace Hotel, for taking your time to write this sweet review and for giving us the full 5 star score.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Welcome back next time your in these parts of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The decor of this place is the most interesting. I spent a long time photographing it. Old world charm is how I'd best define it. Loved our stay here. It is well located in the heart of stone town as well.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Onaiza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhowpalace, Manager at Dhow Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Onaiza D,

Thank you for staying at Dhow Palace Hotel, for taking your time to give us the full star score and for sharing your experience here on TripaAdvisor.
Dhow Palace defiantly has got this old world charm about is.

Thank you once again, and I hope we see you again next time our in these parts of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

good location, great roof seating and panoramic view, nice rooms, lots of old antique furniture, more of a private room rather than a hotel room. good breakfast buffet, friendly staff, a small swimming pool in the middle.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nader R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhowpalace, Manager at Dhow Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Nader R,

Than you for staying with us at Dhow Palace Hotel for your vacation to Zanzibar, and thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us at Dhow Palace Hotel.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

The Dhow Palace hotel is located in the historical stonework. Indian cuisine, Arabic and pizza menus are on offer. Nearby buildings constructed from mud depict an accurate story of the sultans and slaves holding cells.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N657MTjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhowpalace, Manager at Dhow Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for staying with us at Dhow Palace Hotel during your vacation to Zanzibar, and we thank you for this short, sweet and to the point review of Dhow Palace Hotel.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews