We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
78
62
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
62
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance each evening rooms are spacious easy access fort balcony rooftop zanzibar shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

This is ideal in terms of location. Near to various attractions and opposite the old Fort.
Walking distance from foordhani Gardens which hosts lots of market stalls each evening selling a huge selection of foods and drinks including sugar cane juice grilled sea food, pizzas and schwarmas.
Mo and family

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 575azizam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

the best location at Stone Town, easy access to all near by attractions, very friendly and hepful staff, spacious bedroom with balcony, just behind the Old Fort and welcoming small swimming pool on the 1st rooftop....and even a 2nd one to see the sea! Nice arrival at Zanzibar. Thank you Forodhani team

Room tip: take one with balcony on the 1st floor
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LENA7816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

This hotel is situated at the great place. Freddy Mercury's house is just around the corner and you can see old Fort sitting at the balcony of your room. Rooms are big and clean.Staff is nice and helpful. Breakfast is normal. You can choose what you like. But no normal coffee just instant. 100 m from hotel you can find night market with many cafes and different fast foods.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LucySh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Positive:
Location cant be better, in the middle of Stone Town, just steps from everything. Room was quite spacious with balcony, well equipped, and quite clean. Staff is kind and helpful, view from the roof pool is so nice. Breakfast is good, with many type of food and drink. Good value for price!

Negative: The pool is small, but it's not the main problem. There are just 4 sunbeds, one is broken, so just 3 usable. There is space for much more, so I don't understand, why can't be extended this facility. There are no umbrellas or any shadow on the rooftop, when the sun shines, you can't stay there more than 30 minutes. So, if you expect for a nice place, where you can relax after a sightseeing, you will be dissapointed. It's fine for refreshing and chill a bit, but not more.
Breakfast is good, but the waitress asked me about the eggs, when I finished my breakfast. I don't understand, because I was the only one guest at this time in the restaurant, and she saw my arrival....

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Péter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband and 2 kids aged 9 and 11. Stopped here so we could visit stone Town, the hotel Is perfect location it's literally a few steps from the gardens and beach, with easy access to all near by attractions.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were great and so was the breakfast (even had a small pool for the kids to chill after a long day walking around)
If I go to stone town again I'll definitely stay here highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank fil0menar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews