We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Agoda.com
$95
View deal
Hotels.com$105
Travelocity$105
Trip.com$143
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
78
62
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
62
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance each evening rooms are spacious easy access fort balcony rooftop zanzibar shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband and 2 kids aged 9 and 11. Stopped here so we could visit stone Town, the hotel Is perfect location it's literally a few steps from the gardens and beach, with easy access to all near by attractions.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were great and so was the breakfast (even had a small pool for the kids to chill after a long day walking around)
If I go to stone town again I'll definitely stay here highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank fil0menar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

My name is Habel kiraga.i booked a holiday with friends and stayed at this Hotel.During our stay we felt very good there.the staff were very friendly.we were on bed and breakfast.and their breakfast was very good.Was not our first time there and will visit them again next year..

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank hkiraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2020

Very friendly staff, good breakfast, it´s nice clean and not very noisy, the pool on top is ok could be a little bigger bit nice to be op top with a view of the city and in the evening you can watch stars while you see thunder in the distance over at the main land

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikcK6907BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Everything in the hotel was brilliant. The staff were excellent especially Ebrahim Hashim, AbdulHamid and Nassor Said who went above and beyond to help in every way. The place made it really safe for 3 women travellers,the place is really safe. It is also close to all the local attractions, we used to be at the Forodhani promenade until 11pm. I would definitely stay there again and I recommend staying there as makes your trip a lovely experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fermeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

This is a place to really feel at home, the rooms are large and comfortable and the hotel staff really care about their guests. Lovely pool and roof top terrace. An easy walk to all Stonetown activities, accessible by car.
I will be back, thank you all.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carinetredgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews