We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Eddie A

THANK YOU !!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2022via mobile
An excellent atmosphere and a feel of Zanzibar Stone Town coming from the Stuff and service that was provided. The rooms were clean and worth it. Thank you very much Johari Team for taking care of us. We will definitely see you all soon. We are in love with Zanzibar and you are the reason.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Don't bother renting a car or a bike...please rely on taxis..make sure you ask Johari management...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹17,548
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹17,554
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,099
  • Agoda.com
    ₹9,868
0.1 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,458
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,922
  • Priceline
    ₹13,458
  • Hotels.com
    ₹13,124
0.6 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant, lounge & bar
₹14,884
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,504
  • Vio.com
    ₹13,310
  • Hotels.com
    ₹16,526
0.4 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
₹8,777
₹8,142
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,777
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
    ₹8,777
0.7 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
₹20,396
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₹20,396
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    ₹20,396
0.9 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
₹7,741
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,772
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,688
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,775
0.9 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹3,043
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
    ₹2,492
  • Priceline
    ₹3,043
0.3 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹34,661
  • Expedia.com
    ₹37,830
  • Vio.com
    ₹30,717
  • Hotels.com
    ₹37,841
0.1 km from Al Johari Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stone Town
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
54
39
13
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
39
13
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden bed bathroom room lovely shower air con excellent hospitality the hotel staff rooftop restaurant comfortable bed highly recommend this hotel mosquito net excellent stay nice room beautiful hotel zanzibar stonetown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

Friendly and accommodating manager and staff! Nice room with comfortable bed.Traditional decorations all over the place.Lovely view from the from the rooftop which can be used anytime of the day and night.Walking distance from many cafes and restaurants and some other interest places!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank babyancababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2022

The behaviour of the hotel staff was really good. They were very cooperative. The ambience was also really good. . The breakfast was good, the location as well - it is near to the beach. Thanks to all Al Johari staffs.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sanjayghosh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Great place for family, close to the beach with an amazing view. Good service and excellent hospitality also price was very reasonable. Al johari hotel is just a excellent place to be on a vacation with friends or family.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Manashi_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2022

First of all I would like to thanks Mr-Sushant for the providing all good service what we was need.

To be honest all the staff were so nice and friendly.

The hotel very clean and the location is amazing and close to everything we need. Mostly The amazing sea views.The breakfast so delicious and has many options. Hotel rooms are beautiful ,clean and well decorate.Thanks to all hotel's staff for make our trip success.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Suprio_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

I stayed at al-johari hotel for 2 nights, it's very comfortable, the rooms are well furnished and clean. The staffs are very friendly and helpful and its close to the beach and amazing view.
The hotel is well located and close to everything we need. Thanks to Mr- Sushant for make our tripe memorable.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soumitra_Bappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews