We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Pride Arabella Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Coast Hotel(Hermanus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
401
270
116
58
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
270
116
58
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseroom servicea la carte restaurantgolf estatebot riverplay golfconference facilitiesbeautiful hotelround of golfcape townoutdoor poolworld classstar establishmentrainforest experiencestunning viewsin room dininglagoon facing room
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

How can a 5-star hotel not have a single bottle of Sparkling Water in either the Halfway House, the Golf Lounge or Hotel Lounge???????????????????
No food either in the Halfway House either except crisps and chocolate bars. Disgraceful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeGrahamHermanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_AHS, General Manager at African Pride Arabella Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

MikeGrahamHermanus,

Your comments have been noted as per the clubs AGM on Saturday. As you are aware there is a process for lodging complaints from members, which you as the former club captain are fully aware of.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Excellent soft-upgrade to lobby and lounge.

Rooms look dated. Selection of TV channels very limited...no international news channels (and WAY TOO MANY sport channels!)

Food is delicious.

Spa facilities are excellent...as always.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DemyanCpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_AHS, Assistant Front Office Manager at African Pride Arabella Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear DemyanCpt

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Arabella Hotel & Spa.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room issues you have experienced and the TV Channels (We are in a process of upgrading the rooms) . I am glad you had a pleasant experience in the restaurant and that you loved the spa facilities.We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Hermanus.


Sincerely,
CHELSEA PERRY
Assistant Front Office Manager
Arabella Hotel and Spa African Pride
chelsea.perry@africanpridehotels.com
0282840000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Arabella is a good hotel with a beautiful golfcourse with views on the lagune. Hermanus is about a 20 minutes drive. The hotelrooms are clean and have enough space. The restaurant was very good. Although there was a wedding one day of our stay and we could not use a part of the bar and restaurant facilities we were very satisfied and would like to return one day.

Room Tip: we had the most simple room with view on the golfcourse
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

My sister and I stayed for 3 days whist attending a wedding. Everything was amazing.the breakfast was so good,there was a variety of food for all.thank you to the ladies who made my omelette just the way I wanted.lunch and evening meals were delicious. The grounds are clean,as are the rooms. Thank you to ladies who cleaned our rooms always smiling and welcoming. The hairdressers too.Thanks Janine for making my hair look good.
Defintely coming back.

Room Tip: Lake view 4th floor
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rajputs12315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I was lucky enough to get a voucher to spend a beautiful Saturday morning at the Arabella Spa.

From the time you walk into the door to the time you leave the security gates you feel welcome. Everyone has a smile on their face and are most helpful.

I was directed to the spa by the hotel staff where I was greeted by my therapist Lillian. What a doll! So helpful and calming and explaining step by step what I’m going to do and why.

The African Rainforest Experience is a 13 step program of various treatments designed to help blood flow and circulation. So the entire time you are between hot and cold to stimulate the senses.

From a sugar and salt scrub to the steamroom and sauna you have cold showers and time in a mountain mist room. The best part though was the rain shower of 3 minutes that pour over you and just cleanes your soul. It’s like walking in a rain storm.

The tranquility of the spa and the quality of the equipment and staff it really is something you should consider doing if you have an hour or two. And the price is very reasonable. I would recommend it to anybody

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Liezl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews