We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and restaurant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped for an overnight stay traveling from Montreal to Ohio. This was a first time stay in a Hilton Garden hotel and we were impressed. Hotel was clean and newly updated. Lobby was impressive and modern. The hotel staff was helpful and customer service oriented. Our king room was comfortable, clean, and nicely sized with a mini fridge and side chair. Large walk in shower. We also had dinner at the Great American Grill Restaurant on site. Excellent dinner and specials offered. Full bar available. We had no complaints with our shrimp Alfredo and haddock meals. Drinks were not small and well priced. Long Island Ice Tea was $8.50 and it was not small. Great special of a free bottle of champagne with an entree purchase. Topped off a great meal with blackberry cheesecake. Excellent ! Waitress was sweet and very attentive. Breakfast buffet with cooks on site to prepare omelets looked great. We did not try but enjoyed the free coffee. No negatives from us. 5star stay! We are now Hilton Club members

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/1000 Islands. We are honored you chose to stay with us and pleased to hear that all was well. We hope to see you again some day!
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

First time staying at this Hilton Garden, I have stayed in the area before at other hotels but I have to say I think this was favorite of all. The room was nicely furnished with small fridge,microwave, complimentary Keurig coffee. Had a nice chair and ottoman that made comfortable seating to watch TV in the evening. I had a wonderful dinner & breakfast at the restaurant. The entire staff was extremely friendly and made you feel like you were a VIP. Check in was quick and easy, hotel well maintained, plenty of parking & close to shopping & restaurants. Some within walking distance. Easy on & off Interstate 81. Very close to Ft Drum.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/1000 Islands. We are honored you chose to stay with us and pleased to hear that all was well. We hope to see you again some day!
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and was very pleased. It is a bit pricey for this area but it was super clean and quiet and the location can't be beat. Right off Rt 81 and near shopping, restaurants and sites. Sackets Harbor and Ft Tomkins are a short ride away, same for downtown Watertown. Staff was very friendly and quickly fixed our door lock that wouldn't open. Breakfast was yummy too. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lennismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review. Due to higher than normal occupancy in late September and early October our rates increased significantly this fall. Especially during the double, US Columbus Day, Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday weekend. They have since tapered back to the $129 standard rate customary for this time of year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Kindest Regards,

Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was a very nice room. It was a grate stay. jacuzzi tub was very nice and clean.staff and service was excellent .food was excellent. Our experience was very nice and felt like a very welcoming place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank thomasgH5981ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/1000 Islands. We are honored you chose to stay with us for your special occasion and so pleased your date night was a success. We hope to see you again some day soon.
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

after a long drive it is so nice to have a restaurant on property, one that serves a large variety of good food. we ordered, the haddock dinner, and it was was very good. breakfast on property is also full of options, nice large buffet, with a chef to cook eggs any way. room was very comfortable. location to interstate hwy., makes it easy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank debra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Debra:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and restaurant. We are honored you chose to stay with us and happy you were pleased with your choice to be with us. We hope to see you again some day soon.
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
718 reviews
31.4 km away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
354 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
3.0 km away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: ₹ 7,793 - ₹ 9,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown / Thousand Islands Hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with WiFi, secure remote printing from guest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing