We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
678
185
55
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
185
55
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubgreat hotelomeletbreakfast buffetoff the highwaywould definitely stay here againfitness centerexcellent stayclean hotelalexandria bayfront desk stafffort drumstaff was very friendlyshopping triphgiearplugsny
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

First time staying at this Hilton Garden, I have stayed in the area before at other hotels but I have to say I think this was favorite of all. The room was nicely furnished with small fridge,microwave, complimentary Keurig coffee. Had a nice chair and ottoman that made comfortable seating to watch TV in the evening. I had a wonderful dinner & breakfast at the restaurant. The entire staff was extremely friendly and made you feel like you were a VIP. Check in was quick and easy, hotel well maintained, plenty of parking & close to shopping & restaurants. Some within walking distance. Easy on & off Interstate 81. Very close to Ft Drum.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/1000 Islands. We are honored you chose to stay with us and pleased to hear that all was well. We hope to see you again some day!
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and was very pleased. It is a bit pricey for this area but it was super clean and quiet and the location can't be beat. Right off Rt 81 and near shopping, restaurants and sites. Sackets Harbor and Ft Tomkins are a short ride away, same for downtown Watertown. Staff was very friendly and quickly fixed our door lock that wouldn't open. Breakfast was yummy too. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lennismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review. Due to higher than normal occupancy in late September and early October our rates increased significantly this fall. Especially during the double, US Columbus Day, Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday weekend. They have since tapered back to the $129 standard rate customary for this time of year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Kindest Regards,

Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was a very nice room. It was a grate stay. jacuzzi tub was very nice and clean.staff and service was excellent .food was excellent. Our experience was very nice and felt like a very welcoming place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank thomasgH5981ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/1000 Islands. We are honored you chose to stay with us for your special occasion and so pleased your date night was a success. We hope to see you again some day soon.
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

after a long drive it is so nice to have a restaurant on property, one that serves a large variety of good food. we ordered, the haddock dinner, and it was was very good. breakfast on property is also full of options, nice large buffet, with a chef to cook eggs any way. room was very comfortable. location to interstate hwy., makes it easy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank debra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Debra:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and restaurant. We are honored you chose to stay with us and happy you were pleased with your choice to be with us. We hope to see you again some day soon.
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here for 36 days and had no issues. Everything went well. Was able to get into room early and the staff was so accommodating and caring. The Grille has great Italian night on thursdays and the food was delicious!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y5840WNmichaelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyP123, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and restaurant. We were honored to have you with us and so very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you again some day.
Kindest Regards,
Jody Pettit, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews