We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found”
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom Day bed on the terrace of the one bedroom apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Day bed on the terrace of the one bedroom apartment
lounge, breakfast bar and kitchen area
Breakfast bar and lounge corner seen from kitchen
Daybed, small breakfast table and armchairs under your verandah overlooking the sea
Breakfast on your verandah
Another part of the terraced garden with sun umbrella and sunloungers facing the sea
Flowers in the garden
Sandy Deck area by the sea
The beautiful garden
Partial view of wooden deck and seaside
Sundeck by the beach
The beach at low tide
The beach at low tide
The beach at low tide
Sunset seen from the deck by the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glacis, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
travelLi
Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bel Horizon is a beautiful self catering option on Mahe Island. My husband and I just returned and hated to leave - it was everything we had expected and more. The views are to die for, the private beach is a wonderful place to spend the afternoon, the patios overlook the ocean and you can listen to the ocean waves coming in all night. The apartment has a drinking water dispenser, fully functioning kitchen and an option for internet/telephone use through the local card system. Denise is a great manager/owner, willing to help or offer advice with any of our travel needs. With a rented car, you can see all of the key locations on Mahe island from here. Nothing is far away. We would fully recommend the Bel Horizon and would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancin M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise with a homely feel”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We fell in love with this place. Perfect for a couple. Felt like it was our honeymoon even though it wasn't. The view from your own private beach is incredible and it's so peaceful.

Close to a great village with shops and restaurants. We often walked it but it's a good 15 minutes.

The host Denise was very professional, helpful, and friendly with great local knowledge. All the staff were lovely, there when you needed them but always out of site so it felt like it was our own private space.

The island is amazing. So many things to see but you will need a car. We can't recommend this place highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enda O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and tranquil stay on Mahe Island”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Bel Horizon. We stayed in the one bedroom garden apt, which is elegantly decorated and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The beautiful wooden veranda overlooks the well kept gardens which leads down to your own private beach. Denise, the owner, does an excellent job of always being available when you need her but never being seen when you don’t. This beautiful property is situated close to the amenities at Beau Vallon but far enough away to feel secluded. Pat the friendly Taxi driver is always available day or night to pick you up for £2.50.
If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil stay on Mahe Island, I would highly recommend this property. We enjoyed staying here so much we extended our stay by 3 nights. A real gem of a property and excellent value for the price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private beach and gardens
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gab v
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
Merci pour la revue. C'etait un plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous. Nous esperons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir aux Seychelles un jour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlies W
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing