We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very quickly feels like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Beach
The Studio Cottage studio cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Secluded Beach
The Studio Cottage
studio cottage
Bedroom
Bedroom
View from beach
View from the property
secluded beach
View of Baie Lazare beach
Pebbles Cove
Road to Pebbles Cove
Driveway
exterior of studio cottage
studio cottage
View from The property
Nearby watersports
Val Mer beach
View from property
view from Property
Watersports at Kempinski nearby
Studio cottage
kayaking nearby Val Mer beach
Lounge area
Pristine bay
Shower Room
Bedroom area
Bedroom
Open plan kitchen/dining
lounge
veranda
veranda
open plan lounge/dining/kitchen
lounge/dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Baie Lazare, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bourbarig...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“very quickly feels like home”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the studio. Its hidden away so unless you have a car- stop at the shop on the way. We were delighted to find a nespresso machine which was awesome. It does look out over the back of the property in front but just round the side of that is the beach. You can walk for miles, the swimming is safe and theres a beach bar belonging to the kempisnki a few minutes along the beach. There is a tide. when its down you can paddle and shell collect for ages. there a dive site a couple of minutes walk away too. The manager is lovely and looked after us very well. It is basic accommodation but we cooked and everything worked. Big washing machine and drying lines. The area has lots of art studios/etc. We had an amazing guide from Agri tours who took us to the little galleries amongst other things. A lovely retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion, easy access to beautiful beach , manager
Liked least: barking dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased that your enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebStef
Bukavu, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy but no view”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Pebbles cove and really enjoyed ourselves. The booking system and on site manager was kind and helpful. We were unhappy with the unfair exchange rate that the owner charged us. The house itself was very nice in the Inside but has no view to speak of, literally looking at the back of the other vacation rental on the same lot. The kitchen and bathroom could use some updating.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thank you for booking Pebbles Cove's studio cottage and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.We try our best to give an accurate description of the property, and you were referred to online photos and descriptions which clearly explained the location of the cottage.We can only apologise that the view was not ideal and grateful that this did not spoil your holiday. As for the exchange rate, as our rates are fixed in euros, it is the norm that the purchasing rate is used if clients opt to pay in local currency. The rupee equivalent was conveyed to you prior to your arrival to allow you the option. We shall take on board your comments and certainly consider updating the kitchen and bathroom as we continuously endevour to a "value for money" policy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful getaway location with private beach”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Pebbles Cove for a week in September this year and it was the perfect spot to recharge and relax on the secluded beach. It is a great spot from which to explore the South of Mahe and all the great beaches but if you don't fancy moving much you do what we did which was read on the beach while the hubby went snorkelling around the bay (they had some equipment available for us to borrow). There is also a nice artist cafe nearby with easy fresh food and affordable wine and there is the Kempinski Resort next door to the house (about 5mins walk along the bay) for something more fancy or cocktails by the pool. We also had a nice cleaning lady who checked in on us and made sure we always had clean sheets and towels. All in all it was a nice, clean beach house with the required sounds of waves crashing in the early morning. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the studio cottage at Pebbles Cove and look forward to welcoming you back, soon we hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing