We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words cannot express . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

. . . How wonderful Four Seasons Seychelles is!!! The most perfect hotel I've ever been to or seen. I'm a bit late in writing this review--I went there on my honeymoon in October 2010--but wanted to add my voice to the chorus of praise. We arrived at 10am, not expecting them to have our room ready for several hours. They greeted us with refreshing drinks and then took us immediately to our upgraded hilltop ocean view villa. Beyond the adorable (and delicious) happy-honeymoon cake and the chilling bottle of Veuve Cliquot--which were very much appreciated--the villa was breathtaking and enormous. Gorgeous views of the Indian Ocean. Modern amenities but exceptionally stylish and location-appropriate decor and amenities. The most beautiful bathroom ever. Gorgeous outdoor space with a daybed, chaise lounges, outdoor shower, and private infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The hotel itself is wonderful--terrific (but pricey) restaurants and lounges, the most spectacular beach (where they lavish you with complimentary citrus-water and mango sorbet, and where the kayaking, snorkeling, paddle-boating, and other water sports are all complimentary) and pool, phenomenal spa, etc., etc., etc. The staff were fantastic and incredibly accommodating. We had to leave for the airport at 5am, and they offered to (and did) bring us a full breakfast in our villa at 4:30! I could go on and on. I just cannot say enough about this wonderful place. I only hope we can return--and it can't happen soon enough!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank USTraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear USTraveler91,

Firstly, WOW! What a review! Thank you so much for your kind praise. I'm so glad that your arrival and departure experiences were as magical as the rest of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for a second honeymoon perhaps?

With warm regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 658 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Loved this hotel - It is roughly 3 years old and you can feel it is new. The rooms are just perfect, decent size, view is beautiful. We chose a Hill top vila (501 villa) which was out of the world and had decent outdoor space.

Bathroom with bathtub with magical view and shower, lot of storage space. The bed is great and comfortable. Coffee machine, Mp3 player... Internet not too expensive eur 10/day but slow. - not for downloading.

Outdoor swimming pool is just perfect size also, with view of the sea/cliff/beach.
We went now, around easter, very very hot and fortunately not too many mosquitos, we came well prepared though but the hotel has a lot of repellent and are well equipped for that. They spray the rooms a lot and you do not get any inside.
The beach is stunning, it is a quiet beach with not too much current vs the Banyan tree one. We did not have the time to go snorkelling but the hotel organises tons of activities 2x day snorkelling with guide, diving, yoga, ... it is great to go for kids as they have a club as well. Great for families.

We got engaged in this resort and the manager really took care of us from the beginning organising a perfect dinner with music. The staff is just trying very hard to make your stay ideal. The hotel was full and despite that we did not feel crowded at all. The only time you do not feel so alone is during breakfasts and dinners. You can just have them in the room. Although, unfortunately they do not include the inclusive breakfast free in the rooms which we did not like... (only between 4am-7am is free!!!) ....

The spa is amongst the best spa my fiancee and I have been to. The therapists are just incredible and very professional. My wife to be chose the lymphatic 90min massage when I chose an Asian mixture massage, 90 minutes worth spending. Last time we had such a good spa treatment was at the W hotel in the Maldives.

The main negative I would give to this hotel is the food. Breakfast ok, lunch ok, dinner ok. Although to be honest eur 55 for a Creole buffet is pretty good value. The quality was not great though. Not 4 seasons standing.

We will definitely come back despite the food. Very well managed. We are now at the Banyan tree in Seychelles and will write a review as well in a week or so.

Room Tip: The higher the better,.... we were in room 501 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank go2728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear go2728,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of the Resort. We really appreciate all the feedback.

Wonderful to hear how your enjoyed the beach, villa and spa. Easter was very hot this year as it fell in April, which is one of our warmest months. I was sorry to see you were bothered by mosquitoes but glad that they didn't cause any problems indoors. Unfortunately they are one of the 'charms' of the tropics, but we don't suffer too badly compared too the majority of locations, and spray and fog around the Resort as often as possible without disturbing our guests and have repellant available in all our outlets, just in case.

You mentioned that you found the food to be the negative here, as you found it only "ok", and below the standards you found elsewhere. I would love it if you could drop me an email with any specifics about the food, apart from the Creole Buffet that you mentioned. The team and I are working hard on making improvements to our food offering, and would love your suggestions if you could spare a moment.

Many congratulations on your engagement, and lovely to hear that you enjoyed your romantic dinner to mark the special moment. We look forward to your return - perhaps for your honeymoon (we do weddings too..!)

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Upon arriving at the Four Seasons Seychelles, we understood the "Wow" factor that other reviews had referred to; they were not exaggerating! We were greeted warmly by Raphaela and other members of the staff at the lobby and provided with lemongrass iced tea. Even better we were advised that our villa was ready for us even though we arrived early--about 8:30 a.m. The villas are amazing, just starting with the all of the outside comforts; the cabana with the outdoor bed, the sundeck next to the outdoor plunge pool and the dining area were instantly impressed. Inside we were taken with the spacious and well appointed bedroom, the sumptuous bathroom and outdoor shower. We are well traveled and have stayed at luxury resorts, but the Four Seasons Seychelles is another level of luxury. We opted for the Garden View because of its closer proximity to the beach and fitness center. However, even if you love walking, you will appreciate the buggy service during your stay. We were overwhelmed with the view from our villa, plush, green surroundings and a fascinating mountainside.

Beyond the villas, the staff are very accommodating and cater to every need of the guests. Fresh exotic fruits are brought to the villas each day. The buggy service is very convenient and available throughout the large grounds of the resort. The breakfast buffet provides a variety of international fare including Asian, Creole, French as well as a variety of fresh juices (papaya and passion fruit--so delicious!) We rented a vehicle and were able to explore Mahe. But we had dinner at Four Seasons and very much enjoyed the specialty nights such as Japanese Night and Arabic Night (our favorite). These dinners include barbecue stations, and a variety of fish and fruit. We became addicted to the longans!

The beach is gorgeous and well staffed with friendly folks who provide drinks, fruit, etc. while you relax. However, there are many secluded beaches all over Mahe that you can enjoy during your stay.

The General Manager, Alex Porteous, regularly interacted with the guests and is an outstanding ambassador for the Four Seasons Seychelles. He provided great recommendations on places to visit in Mahe as well as Praslin and La Digue. We particularly enjoyed our visit to Le Jardin du Roi---especially the tortoises!

Our stay even ended on a glorious note. We had a late flight out, but were informed that we would be provided a complimentary late checkout. We were even provided a light housekeeping service which just enhanced our final few delightful hours on Mahe.

While we waited in the lobby for our transport to the airport we were fascinated by the bats that began to nest in the trees. Then we had to end this amazing trip and return home. Cannot wait to return!!!!

Room Tip: All of the villas have a great deal of privacy. We never heard any excessive noise anywhere on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonahNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear jonahNJ,

I just loved reading your fantastic review. I will make sure that Raphaela and the other staff know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience online.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the Seychelles - very humbling to get a name-check on here also! People sometimes don't realise what a wealth of activities there are here in the Seychelles, so thanks for highlighting that.

The team and I all look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are adding numbers to our Resort Tortoise Park, so there will be some new members of the team to welcome you when you return - I am sure you'll find them as charming as their cousins at the Jardin du Roi.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We decided to have our 10 year Anniversary trip in The Four Seasons Seychelles. It was absolutely right choice to stay there.

The service and food is very good. The hotel layout look similar to Four Seasons Koh Samui but a lot bigger.

I would recommend to dine inside the hotel instead of going out to try local food because I would rather pay more for quality of food.

The management of the hotel did a good job to run this hotel.

You will never regret to choose FS.

Room Tip: Pick the hill villa instead of garden villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear HongKongTrojan,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review of our Resort. We really appreciate the feedback, especially from such a seasoned traveller as yourself.

Happy Anniversary again from us all. We hope you come back and see us again very soon.

With warm regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The hotel cannot be faulted (except in one thing which is the food but who is there to eat anyways!)... The rooms/villas are spacious with private swimming pools and bungalows. When our air conditioning system broke, we were upgraded for free to a suite which was nice. The room is replenished on a daily basis with fresh fruits. The breakfast was great with an amazing view of the ocean from the top of a hill. The staff are extremely helpful and cordial. I would recommend taking a helicopter tour of Mahe and the reception at the hotel can help you set it up. In a nutshell, make the booking with your eyes closed, because you will be WOWED!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMR83Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear GMR83Z,

Thank you for your sparkling review! It's fantastic to hear such lovely comments and the Resort. We are very proud of what we do, and it's lovely to hear back from our guests. I just wanted to comment that you mentioned that you weren't as pleased with the food as with everything else. If you could spare the time, I'd love to hear your thoughts on this. We are constantly striving for perfection, and know that our guests are our best critics. If you could drop me an email alex.porteous@fourseasons.com I would really appreciate it.

Great recommendation about the helicopter trip - a fantastic way to see our beautiful island!

The team and I are looking forward to your next visit already.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
18.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
16.2 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
6.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: ₹ 69,116 - ₹ 1,93,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing