We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cerf Island Resort(Cerf Island)
US$ 630
US$ 518
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 1,011
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Bleu Hotel(Eden Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 383
US$ 372
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$ 575
US$ 358
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clef des Iles(Mahe Island)
US$ 322
US$ 305
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 228
US$ 218
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
94
68
22
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
68
22
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden islandfishmain islandmarine parkmain buildingstayed here for nightstea coffeecharming hotelsaladnice beachchicken curryfamily runworked finemy favoritefree snorkelingstandard roomstaff are very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Great little hotel with nice views, good place to start our holiday tour of he islands, came here straight from plane, relax and "arrive" after flight, wifi even to beach. Good food, attentive service. Genuine atmosphere. All you need in room, spacious. Beaches made for walks, plenty small islands nearby for excursions.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helsingborgaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Just off the main island this guesthouse is quite a gem: a small, a bit old and rusty but very charming hotel areal which offers direct access to the beach, has a small pool on site and a number of comfortable sitting areas. It also feels like being right in the middle of the island's tropical jungle.

The rooms are partially located in individual huts and are quite spacious. Furniture and equipment are simple but sufficient - just the bed's mattresses are rock-hard. It was really difficult to get comfortable on it.
The food served for breakfast and dinner is also simple but tasty enough. The best selling point is clearly the remote and lean-back location which totally allows to disconnect from the world.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tirell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

My sister and I treated our mother to a weekend getaway at the quaint hotel, we found the price very affordable and it was indeed a very nice experience. We were picked up at Eden Island jetty by a very nice skipper, James- who was quite friendly and on time for all trips. We were welcomed with cocktails and our reservation was quickly dealt with and in no time showed to our room. The room was clean, tidy and spacious- they had hibiscus flowers for decoration and that brought a local "feel" to the place. It was raining during our stay with a few sunny hours, just enough to take a quick walk down the beach, have a swim by the pool or just relax at the restaurant which was in walking-distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we would like to commend Laura, the casual chambermaid and the restaurant team for being so brilliant at their jobs. My mother really loved the meals served at the hotel- breakfast had quite a few options to choose from, tea/coffee was served hot and English-breakfast was available on request. Lunch was a-la-carte, had some very interesting options and were equally affordable. We were especially pleased by how the staff went out of their means for my family to have a joyous Christmas eve (which was also my mother's birthday). My sister's flight delayed for over 5hrs but the owner made it possible for us to get a boat trip to an fro the hotel o pick up my sister so that we could be together for Christmas eve. Moreover, the hotel hosted a wonderful buffet dinner for all guests and they even saved some meals for my sister who got to the hotel very late at night. We are truly grateful and recommend the hotel to any guest who would like to visit and experience the true Creole hospitality.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnaelBodwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We went for a day trip so I can't speak for the accomodations, but the staff were incredibly friendly - allowing us to use all of their facilities (awesome beach chairs right by the beach & reef!) and snorkel gear, and the Creole buffet was great. My favorite was the chicken curry. Beware - the coconut dessert is quite heavy! Try to save your stomach for it :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank froophee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This family owned and run hotel combines Island style family life with luxury resort extravagance. The completely relaxed management style is backed up by a solid understanding of what guests need and want, through the years of experience gained by the hands on approach of the family that own and run the hotel. Large spacious rooms equipped with everything you could expect are complimented by the island getaway experience that Cerf Island offers. Soft white sandy beaches, intriguing jungle trails that open out onto crystal clear bays straight out of the island getaway catalogue. This is the perfect place to stay in the Seychelles, a perfect base to explore the many activities and adventures that Seychelles has to offer.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms offer fantastic views of the main island and the sea
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews