We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Imlil
Nearby Hotels
Dar Imlil(Imlil)
US$ 159
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 64
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Illy(Demnate)
US$ 109
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Coq Hardi(Marrakech)
US$ 24
US$ 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Widiane Suites & Spa(Bine el Ouidane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bin el Ouidane(Bine el Ouidane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
7
13
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
8
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Stayed one night here prior to starting the hike to Jebel Toubkal. It was mid January, definitely low season, so that might explain my impressions. The reception was rarely staffed, although everyone we did manage to find was pleasant and efficient. The room we had was quite compact and a little cold, although it was January. The shower took a long time to get hot but once heated it was fine. We asked for an early breakfast and arrived down to find an empty reception. A walk around the Riad found nobody, so we had to leave hungry. In fairness we did return and get a discount, but that's not the point. Overall a serviceable place to stay for hiking but would look elsewhere for comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciarancreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

A very dark and very cold place. Smaal rooms an very small toilet/shower. Hot water arrived after 10-15 minutes where the water was running. Very small and dark room. We had to ask for towels, toiletpaper etc. Noboddy in the reception (no light in the reception) - you have to walk around the riad to find staff. The staff was 3 persons less than 18 years - they had no idea about service. Asked for breakfast at 8.30. At 8.30 there was nothing in the restaurant and we had to wake up one to get breakfast. The food was very poor and of very bad quality.
Only one good thing to say - great wiew from the roof.
Will never get back there. Keep away from this Riad.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rimfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed for four nights as members of a 12-strong party travelling with Explore. This is their regular base for day treks into the stunning countryside around. All the bookings etc were managed by Explore and I'm unsure how our tariff related to what might have been available at greater expense. The riad is unprepossessing from the outside but has a certain charm once you are through the doors. Our room on the ground floor (n. 6) was clean but rather cramped and without any storage space. As there were two beds (a double and a single) we were able to put our bags on the latter. The ensuite bathroom (with shower) was small but adequate; the water was hot most of the time, but no plug in the hand basin - fortunately, we'd come prepared. The windows look on to a corridor around the adjacent internal courtyard. The roof terraces offer fine views all around and are good places to relax on warm days. Breakfast was OK (though the same four days running) and the evening meal ranged between average and reasonably good. Wi-Fi coverage in reception.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The entrance to the riad isn't easy to find but once inside it is different world. The rooms are arranged around internal courtyards. The rooms don't have AC but despite the heat of the summer, they were cool.

There are several terraces which offer varying views over the surrounding mountains and the village. The staff are friendly and helpful but don't speak much French or English.

The food is good but service isn't of the highest standard - our room wasn't made up one day and we had to ask for towels a few times. There's free WiFi in reception but it is a bit temperamental.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for one night In Riad Imlil and very lucky not to suffer hypothermia. It was absolutely freezing and the single wood burning stoves - one each in reception and in the restaurant - were totally inadequate. The one in the restaurant wasn't even lit for breakfast. We ate dinner with our outdoor coats zipped to our chins. The food was ok. Apart from the cold the place is very dark and dank and the massive locks on the bedroom doors make it feel a bit like a prison. I accept that in summer everything could be very different - just don't stay there in winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews