We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$233
View deal
Priceline$233
FindHotel$233
Agoda.com$233
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
275
109
13
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
109
13
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resident manager amazing boutique hotel the sea view rooms small resort welcoming hotel beach vendors best beach on the island recommend le very pleasant stay stunning beach rooms are big the location is perfect each evening big thanks special thanks half board indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2021

We were a group of retired friends who spent 2 nights at Sakoa. EVERYTHING was perfect. We will definitely go back there and recommend it to more friends. The food was delicious and the staff very pleasant. I cannot start to describe the beach, the sand was like powder... a big asset to the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmfhardy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Nice place and very welcoming staff. The small swimming pool and the beach along the hotel are beautiful. The breakfast and sit-down dinner were quite tasty. The rooms next to the street might be slightly noisy (although this wasn't much of a problem to sleep).

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisQ275J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Sakoa is a very small resort, which makes it perfect for anybody looking for a private quiet spot to unwind from daily stress. Located on an idyllic beach, it is the best place to be. Will definitely revisit.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank varunarambhojoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Nice welcoming hotel, with cozy rooms and a serene environment, with a perfect sunset for sunset lovers.

Professional and dedicated staff to make your stay even better.

Good, delicious foods and especially very well presented.

Perfect for couples and honeymooners.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mevin89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trimetys Hotels, Owner at Le Sakoa Boutik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Mr Mevin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Sakoa Boutik Hotel and for recommending us to other visitors.

We are delighted to hear that you have well enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had a relaxing moment.

The hotel is ideally situated on the island's northwest coast, which offers splendid sunset hours each evening, and this is undeniably one of our most beautiful assets.

Our team thrives to offer each time a memorable experience to each guest visiting us, and we are glad that you value this.

We are delighted to have added a new beautiful chapter to your collection of memories.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Sakoa Boutik Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We were looking for a simple disconnection and we found a little paradise... last minute we were looking for a place to chill and relax with the children and by seeing the hotel around we decided to call the Trimetys reservation and I was so amazed about the efficiency and rapid response from a certain Deepa, she was so professional, I can feel a passion through the phone...
While arriving at the hotel the sanitary protocols were present and the sense of arrival is just breathtaking... suite 16 what a little joy, well situated, spacious, kids and parents were just amazed. from the reception to the security guard on the beach all team members was so polite and willing to help. big thanks to the F&B team well lead by the F&B Manager ( with a great professional path, we enjoy traveling with all his experience)what to say about the food simple, well presented and so tasty just a gorgeous culinary journey well marshaled by the young chef de cuisine. I would also like to thank the room service waitress that served our breakfast on our terrace.
last but not least a big hat off to Mr. Olivier Cerdor the Resident Manager for leading such a jewel and such a fantastic team.
Will surely become an ambassador of your hotel and group.
Sincerely
Percy

Room tip: Try it worth it...
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 262percyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trimetys Hotels, Owner at Le Sakoa Boutik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Mr Percy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Le Sakoa Boutik Hotel and for being an amazing ambassador for our property.

We are delighted to hear that you have discovered our little gem on the northwest coast of Mauritius and spent a relaxing moment in our intimate boutique hotel.

Deepa, our passionate reservations manager, will undoubtedly be happy to read your positive comment that we will gladly forward to her.

Our team thrives to offer each time a memorable experience to each guest visiting us, and we are glad that you value this.

We are delighted to have added a new beautiful chapter to your collection of memories.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you.

Regards,

Le Sakoa Boutik Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews