We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
237
308
129
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
308
129
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach manager mr executive chef police station breakfast and dinner pool view recommend le winter season standard room min walk three star vegetarian food sega dance a lovely stay family room every evening curries
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We booked the resort for 6 nights, and let me tell that the resort was too good.. Welcome drink was served after we arrived. Staff was very good and co-operative with beautiful smile on the face. Food was too tasty and unlimited with different types of cuisines everyday. The day with Indian cuisine was tasty and the decoration done with National flag and Tri color rice decoration was also very nice. Manager and reception staff was also good. Also enjoyed the night club in the resort.Rooms and washroom was good and spacious with pool side view from the balcony. Thanks to Le Palmiare Resort and the entire staff.

Swagata

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Swagata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chung S, Manager at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers.

The team here really appreciates your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to mauritius in the very near future.

Best regards
Le Palmiste TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I am at loss how guests can find this hotel very good or even excellent, unless you take the low season rate into account.If you pay £50 per room on half board I would say it is a good deal; however, if you anything in excess of £100 you may be disappointed. The place is a bit run down (old fashioned) and if the rooms are at the same standard as our room, it is time to upgrade - and remove the horrible turquoise coloured blinds. The restaurant has no charm whatsoever and both breakfast and dinner were mediocre; the only upside was the omelette service at breakfast. If you wanted another coffee than the standard, like a cappuccino, you have to pay extra. And if you order a glass of white wine in the bar, you literally get the wine from a bag (I observed the bar tender filling my glass straight from the bag - not very elegant). To be fair, the location is good and close to the beach, and you may enjoy the entertainment in the evening. Depending on what you pay, you may have a nice stay here.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank TheOneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Just returned from this resort and can honestly say it was amazing. I have travelled around the world staying in larger and sometimes smaller complexes. This is a very nice small complex that has the intimacy that you wish to find on such a holiday.
Just a 2 minute walk to a fantastic beach and lovely water.
All locals are very nice and polite. No hassle on the beach if you say no to something they will say thank you and walk away leaving you alone.
Hotel staff are very friendly which is nice. Kunal the barman is great to chill out with. Geeta our chambermaid is always polite and has a smile for you. Vanessa who was our main waitress for our stay was without a doubt one of the nicest people that I have ever known on holiday. The manager Sanjeev (sorry if I spelt your name wrong!! ) was very kind, polite no funny who always had time to meet and greet all guests. Thank you everyone for a great holiday x

Room tip: I stayed in room 103 which was next to everything.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tereasa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chung S, Manager at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest,

What a lovely and helpful review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travellers.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip and hope that the memories will be forever.

The team here really appreciates your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to mauritius in the very near future.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Though you don't have sea activities. Sega dancers are really entertaining at night during dinner. During the day you have pool with music. Big spacious rooms surrounding the pools. Great Buffet and Breakfast

Room tip: "Pools" "music" "entertainment"
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissDivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chung S, Manager at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.
Through our guests’ comments, we keep on improving our services and do our utmost to accommodate all of our guests' expectations.

Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

i stay there but not good for indian people nd must be for pure vegetarian but rajesh was good cook nd good responsible person for each and every person but they are not care about indian people they just care about aa European people

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Parth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews