We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Guys Mauritius

Tranquil setting overlooking the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil setting overlooking the ocean
Uninterrupted views of the ocean - beachfront location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Tranquil setting overlooking the ocean
Uninterrupted views of the ocean - beachfront location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trou aux Biches

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jaegger L
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and beautiful”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment/condo is a great place to stay when you're planning on renting in the North of Mauritius. And when you visit Mauritius... well that's where you should rent. We were welcomed by the father of the owner who explained every inch of the house very well and was so kind to drive us into town and show us where the shops and restaurants are. The cleaning personnel for both the apartment and swimming pool are also very friendly and flexible to your preference. The location is perfect since it's quiet and private but not far from the public beach either. If you prefer travelling by bus, well there's a bus stop across the street and there's a taxi stand near the public beach as well. All in short walking distance. The apartment itself is cleanly designed and modern. Especially the kitchen which seems to have any equipment you might need for cooking. The apartment has everything you need and so I highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca G
Sevenoaks
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just back from a lovely holiday, fantastic views of the sea as you lie by the pool. Secure surroundings. A swim in the sea, requires a walk, short drive or bus trip to the public beach as the immediate beach is rocky and not suitable for swimming. Accommodation, although not luxurious is spacious and has all that you need. We would happily go back tomorrow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiina S
Joensuu, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place in paradise”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed relaxing days in the villa Guys on 21.12.2014-6.1.2015. Everything was perfect: the see view, pool, garden, and the spacious apartment. The owner arranged us taxi driver from the airport, had bought us wellcoming drinks and breakfast, and helped us when needed.
After a fishing trip we arranged a barbegue party: enjoyed grilled fresh dorados and tuna meal with the other quests of the house.
There are nice restaurants in 10-15 minutes walk. Local shop L Ocean is 5 in minutes walk and bigger market Chez Popo in 20 minutes walk.
Lovely place and friendly owners. Many thanks from your hospitality.
Tiina and the Finnish group

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seaview from the balcony
Liked least: Fifi was weak, dishwasher needs repair
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debouchi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Family of 5 (2 Adults and 3 Kids Aged 11, 7 and 6). Arrived late in the day. Picked up by friends and got a rental car from ABC (Fantastic rate and car!!!). Friend took us to the Villa (The Guys) and met Guy (snr). Had spoken to him on the phone and waited at the property to let us in and give us a tour and the keys. He gave us a welcome pack which contained all the basic food items needed (Milk, Sugar,Bread,Jam,water etc) which was very nice.

Asked questions about the area and was able to give us general advise on places to go and things to do.

Maid Came 3 times a week and cleaned the place. Had a dishwasher and washing machine while were in ery good working order. Satalite TV (but most channels in French!!!)

The pool was a good size and fantastic!!! the Kids loved it and wanted to go in everyday.
Security was very good and had keys to all the doors, main gate and side gate to the beach.

All in all a fantastic Property and had all we needed. The only downside is that it is about 1 hour 30-45 minutes away from the airport (depending on traffic through Port Louis) but we had a car throughout our stay.
Trois Aux Biche is located close to Grand Biae and also Triolet in the North and I would recommend a car to get about as the roads are well sign posted and easy to navigate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool
Liked least: No air conditioning in living Room- but realised this was very common when visited frends homes
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren V
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“It felt like a home away from home”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at "The Guys" with 2 young children, who really enjoyed the lovely blue swimming pool. We loved the sea view and the fact that we could walk straight onto the beach from the pool. The beach in front of the unit is not a swimming beach, but lovely for early morning and sunset walks. We only had to walk a couple hundred metres to the beach at the "Veranda" hotel and their beach was lovely for children. The other closest swimming beach was Trou aux biches main beach, which was beautiful.

The unit is still new and had everything we needed. We received excellent, friendly service from our landlord. We were even given fresh fruit which we really enjoyed! We had a maid which came 3 times a week, which was a great help.

And the newly renovated "Chez Popo" supermarket close by was excellent. We were even able to organize a delicious Birthday cake from them for our twins Birthday.

There are also restaurants within walking distance from 'The Guys'. We felt at home when we went for dinner at the South African restaurant down the road, on our arrival.

We would definitely come back to "The Guys".

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing