We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
628
756
256
120
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
756
256
120
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee glass bottom boat curry three star boat house all inclusive drinks indian food superior room all inclusive package mini bar entertainment every night bottled water welcome drink great holiday breakfast and dinner yogurt botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Welcoming was fine. The receptionist was generous and give us a nice welcome cocktail then we were guided to our room with the suitcases.
Nice bar. Great service. The coffee break was good but a bit crowded.
At dinner and lunch was abit repetitive, dinner pototo salad, indian corner potato curry and on other side of main course fish, chicken and sautéed potato. The next dat for breakfast abit crowed too but fine. Service in the restaurant was good but a shortage of staff. For lunch again roasted potato. To my believe it is a thought of cost cutting or the chef is good on potato only. Great potato chef.
Nevertheless, the kindness of staff made my days.
Will be back again if the buffet food change.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jerbyj2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear jerbyj2022,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write on your recent stay at the Casuarina Resort & Spa.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, indeed, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. However, we were surprised to learn that you found the food repetitive as we endeavour to offer a wide variety of dishes to suit all tastes. Nevertheless, you comment has been escalated to the proper department for follow up.

We look forward to hosting you back for a more positive experience.

Kind Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Good and cosy hotel to enjoy. Not expensive for the quality food. Special thanks to the food and beverage team which manages to give a personal touch to each family specially Mr Steeve.
The reservation team as well was also very welcoming namely Ms Naomie.
From Malabar family

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danycollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Dannycollard,

We are thrilled to learn your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

It's not surprising to read that our staff as a whole, and the F& B team and particularly Steeve, as well as Naomie from the Reception Desk took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely time until Covid hit, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was not quite the paradise we thought it would be and with the long journey I do not think we will be going again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Cindy186255,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our property.

We are glad to learn that you particularly appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and understand that you have second thoughts after Covid as it was not the idyllic stay you expected.

However, we would recommend that you come back when everything returns back to normal so that you can enjoy every aspect of our property and the beautiful sites of the island.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

I had amazing two weeks at Casuarina Golf Resort & Spa. It is very hard to leave, I really felt like being home.Everyone was so friendly.The garden and the pools are wonderful and a perfect place to relax.The food is really delicious and there is nothing missing at the Buffet.I really enjoyed the Spa with a relaxing Massage and Hammam. The Staff is doing amazing work.Akshita does everything for her guests so that you feel very comfortable and so welcomed. The rooms are very cozy with a balcony or terrasse and a big shower.There is nothing bad to say about this Resort. I am really happy staying two weeks here, next time I will stay even longer.
I really like to come back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank charlottekT6699FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear charlottekT6699FM,

We are thrilled your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go bove and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

It's not surprising that our staff, as a whole, and Akshita, in particular, took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valude.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022 via mobile

This was a lovely resort, not like your usual hotel, very Art Deco. The grounds surrounding the complex are lovely and well cared for.
The staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Our deal was all inclusive and the meals and drinks were varied.
the room was clean and presentable, and we were given clean fresh supplies daily. The maid was so nice.
Try out the spa too, that’s so worth a visit, and very reasonably priced.
Our client liaison officer Akshanda (sorry if that’s spelt incorrectly) was great. She was so friendly and I actually sat with her one morning for breakfast.
We chatted about many things. Loved her.
We visited in June which is heading into their winter. My husband would’ve preferred it a hotter climate, which would be December time.
Had it on good advice to bargain for the best prices on goods and taxis.
There are a lot of excursions going on and it’s worth exploring the island. Lovely place, lovely people, lovely spa resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janiew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear Janiew9,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor following your June stay with us.

We truly believe your inspiring comments will give our readers a much broader insight into our resort's many eclectic qualities which clearly impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another lovely holiday.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews