We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Destinia.com$85
ZenHotels.com$85
Lol.travel$87
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
627
756
256
120
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
627
756
256
120
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee glass bottom boat curry three star boat house indian food superior room all inclusive package mini bar entertainment every night bottled water great holiday welcome drink breakfast and dinner yogurt botanical gardens water activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Good and cosy hotel to enjoy. Not expensive for the quality food. Special thanks to the food and beverage team which manages to give a personal touch to each family specially Mr Steeve.
The reservation team as well was also very welcoming namely Ms Naomie.
From Malabar family

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danycollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Dannycollard,

We are thrilled to learn your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

It's not surprising to read that our staff as a whole, and the F& B team and particularly Steeve, as well as Naomie from the Reception Desk took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely time until Covid hit, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was not quite the paradise we thought it would be and with the long journey I do not think we will be going again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Cindy186255,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our property.

We are glad to learn that you particularly appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and understand that you have second thoughts after Covid as it was not the idyllic stay you expected.

However, we would recommend that you come back when everything returns back to normal so that you can enjoy every aspect of our property and the beautiful sites of the island.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

I had amazing two weeks at Casuarina Golf Resort & Spa. It is very hard to leave, I really felt like being home.Everyone was so friendly.The garden and the pools are wonderful and a perfect place to relax.The food is really delicious and there is nothing missing at the Buffet.I really enjoyed the Spa with a relaxing Massage and Hammam. The Staff is doing amazing work.Akshita does everything for her guests so that you feel very comfortable and so welcomed. The rooms are very cozy with a balcony or terrasse and a big shower.There is nothing bad to say about this Resort. I am really happy staying two weeks here, next time I will stay even longer.
I really like to come back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank charlottekT6699FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear charlottekT6699FM,

We are thrilled your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go bove and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

It's not surprising that our staff, as a whole, and Akshita, in particular, took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valude.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022 via mobile

This was a lovely resort, not like your usual hotel, very Art Deco. The grounds surrounding the complex are lovely and well cared for.
The staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Our deal was all inclusive and the meals and drinks were varied.
the room was clean and presentable, and we were given clean fresh supplies daily. The maid was so nice.
Try out the spa too, that’s so worth a visit, and very reasonably priced.
Our client liaison officer Akshanda (sorry if that’s spelt incorrectly) was great. She was so friendly and I actually sat with her one morning for breakfast.
We chatted about many things. Loved her.
We visited in June which is heading into their winter. My husband would’ve preferred it a hotter climate, which would be December time.
Had it on good advice to bargain for the best prices on goods and taxis.
There are a lot of excursions going on and it’s worth exploring the island. Lovely place, lovely people, lovely spa resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janiew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear Janiew9,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor following your June stay with us.

We truly believe your inspiring comments will give our readers a much broader insight into our resort's many eclectic qualities which clearly impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another lovely holiday.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

I was there from the 4th till the 6th of july for my girlfriend's birthday, i really enjoyed the stay. The staff were very polite. We got a warm welcome from Isha who's always there with her smile and also very helpful. The room was very clean thanks to Ansuya for that. The food was great btw and lets not forget about the drinks at the bar.
Special thanks to Kavi barman
Anushka bar waitress
Pooja bar waitress
Michael animateur
Adrien animateur
Isha reception
I would like to thank all of the hotel's staff for making my stay wonderful and memorable.
Another stay is a must there for sure.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ayush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Ayush A,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are so glad to learn that your holiday experience at the Casuarina Resort & Spa lived up to your expectations. As with the vast majority of guests, you were overly impressed with the exemplary levels of customer service you received from our amazing staff which, we are proud to say, are the very bedrock on which our property stands.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews