We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
628
756
256
120
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
756
256
120
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee glass bottom boat curry three star boat house all inclusive drinks indian food superior room all inclusive package mini bar entertainment every night bottled water welcome drink great holiday breakfast and dinner yogurt botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

I had amazing two weeks at Casuarina Golf Resort & Spa. It is very hard to leave, I really felt like being home.Everyone was so friendly.The garden and the pools are wonderful and a perfect place to relax.The food is really delicious and there is nothing missing at the Buffet.I really enjoyed the Spa with a relaxing Massage and Hammam. The Staff is doing amazing work.Akshita does everything for her guests so that you feel very comfortable and so welcomed. The rooms are very cozy with a balcony or terrasse and a big shower.There is nothing bad to say about this Resort. I am really happy staying two weeks here, next time I will stay even longer.
I really like to come back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank charlottekT6699FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear charlottekT6699FM,

We are thrilled your time with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go bove and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

It's not surprising that our staff, as a whole, and Akshita, in particular, took such wonderful care of you and made you feel so valude.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022 via mobile

This was a lovely resort, not like your usual hotel, very Art Deco. The grounds surrounding the complex are lovely and well cared for.
The staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. Our deal was all inclusive and the meals and drinks were varied.
the room was clean and presentable, and we were given clean fresh supplies daily. The maid was so nice.
Try out the spa too, that’s so worth a visit, and very reasonably priced.
Our client liaison officer Akshanda (sorry if that’s spelt incorrectly) was great. She was so friendly and I actually sat with her one morning for breakfast.
We chatted about many things. Loved her.
We visited in June which is heading into their winter. My husband would’ve preferred it a hotter climate, which would be December time.
Had it on good advice to bargain for the best prices on goods and taxis.
There are a lot of excursions going on and it’s worth exploring the island. Lovely place, lovely people, lovely spa resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janiew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Dear Janiew9,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor following your June stay with us.

We truly believe your inspiring comments will give our readers a much broader insight into our resort's many eclectic qualities which clearly impacted positively on your overall holiday enjoyment and experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another lovely holiday.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

I was there from the 4th till the 6th of july for my girlfriend's birthday, i really enjoyed the stay. The staff were very polite. We got a warm welcome from Isha who's always there with her smile and also very helpful. The room was very clean thanks to Ansuya for that. The food was great btw and lets not forget about the drinks at the bar.
Special thanks to Kavi barman
Anushka bar waitress
Pooja bar waitress
Michael animateur
Adrien animateur
Isha reception
I would like to thank all of the hotel's staff for making my stay wonderful and memorable.
Another stay is a must there for sure.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ayush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Ayush A,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are so glad to learn that your holiday experience at the Casuarina Resort & Spa lived up to your expectations. As with the vast majority of guests, you were overly impressed with the exemplary levels of customer service you received from our amazing staff which, we are proud to say, are the very bedrock on which our property stands.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022

- Arrival experience: you are shown the Back of House to lane by the security to keep your car. No recognition. You walk back to the reception you are given the room card and sent off to your room by a bellman.
- Room maintenance and preparation: Well painted however toilet door doesn’t work at all. No bed cover provided for extra bed.
- Pool towel- Was given on first day as it was out of stock
- Fire Extinguishers missing everywhere and Fire alarm no active
- All riser doors left open
- Staffs really no polite at all
- Not hotel fault: however, room disturbance by neighbors fighting early morning
- Breakfast buffet is more rush than in supermarket
- The worst part feel - most of Staffs are not helpful at all. Asked them about the tennis table around the pool and i was informed it was broken. However, after 15 mins, some one else is using it. When asked about it, staff become really rude infront of Manager with even the Manager stopping the staff. After the staff left, the manager say don’t worry he seen everything and action will be taken. It was clear nothing will happen.

Good point:
Spa team and service was great. They were very helpful and provide a good service.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank psanmukhiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear psanmukhiya,

We thank you for having taken the time to review our property following your recent stay there.

We are extremely disappointed to hear that we were unable to live up to your expectations as we strongly believe everyone deserves the very best holiday experience in every aspect. Whilst we wish you had a much better experience, it is feedback like yours which will help us to improve and learn from any misunderstandings or oversights.

We constantly strive to exceed our guests' expectations and take great pride in delivering an optimum experience. However, it is quite clear we fell short or missed the mark with certain aspects of stay.

We apologise for any deficiencies and the lack of attention on the part of our staff which is totally out of character for them and not consistent with the vast majority of reviews which lauds the honourable endeavours of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a more positive experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Nice resort, friendly staff and good location! Beach is across the road and although it is rocky, you can walk 1 min to the neighbouring beach which is clear and amazing! The chef 'Sunil' is an amazing cook! As it is their winter the hotel was not busy in the weekdays but over the weekend very busy with the local families coming for a break!

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Ins2014,

Many thanks for your review.

We are glad to read that you had an agreeable stay and that you particularly appreciated the meals prepared by Chef Sunil.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews