We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Agoda.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Hotels.com$92
Priceline$80
Travelocity$92
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
613
748
252
119
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
613
748
252
119
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee glass bottom boat three star boat house curry indian food superior room mini bar entertainment every night bottled water great holiday welcome drink breakfast and dinner cleaned every day yogurt hotel guests botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022

Nice resort, friendly staff and good location! Beach is across the road and although it is rocky, you can walk 1 min to the neighbouring beach which is clear and amazing! The chef 'Sunil' is an amazing cook! As it is their winter the hotel was not busy in the weekdays but over the weekend very busy with the local families coming for a break!

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Ins2014,

Many thanks for your review.

We are glad to read that you had an agreeable stay and that you particularly appreciated the meals prepared by Chef Sunil.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

Came to Mauritius to get married and had a fantastic experience. Hotel was relatively quiet as winter equivalent but weather still dry good.
Hotel food was very good if not quite similar . Rooms were very clean and lady called Rakshita helped make our break perfect by advising of an upgrade to nearby sister hotel, Le Cardinal, for our wedding night.
The staff were very friendly and we are definitely thinking of returning.
Mauritius is a beautiful country and well worth a visit if you can.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam580831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Roam580831,

Thank you for this stellar review of our resort.

We are thrilled your time us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience and we are glad to read that we did not miss the mark with you.

It's not surprising our staff took so wonderful care of you and made you feel so valued.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Great environment we were really well, all the staff was very kind and caring, the bar was very well stocked, the room where we were staying was very large, spacious well furnished and above all very clean, to appreciate also the attention they have towards saving water and attention to food waste, the only suggestion is to vary a little on the kitchen, the food was very good but for those staying for more than 3 days it is repetitive
If we have the opportunity we will gladly return to the casuarina. PS. If you need u. Taxi driver do not hesitate to ask at the reception Max is a great driver and always ready to advise you on the best restaurants and places for recreation

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 760mafaldac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear 760mafaldac,

We really appreciate having taken the time to write this great review of our property.

Thank you so much for highlighting to our readers the numerous positive aspects of our resort. Rest assured that we have taken good note of your remark concerning the food which has been delegated to the relevant department for follow up.

Looking forward to hosting back for another memorable experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Two years later than planned we arrived at Casuarina Resort and instantly relaxed. We were holidaying with our two mums (a fit 90 and 71 years young!)
As others have said this is a 3 star hotel but a 5 star attitude to making sure you have a great holiday.

Bar and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. Food is excellent; amazing curries on an evening as well as other hot dishes. Great breakfast - fresh papaya and pineapple and omelettes cooked to order plus two types of croissant kept mums happy until lunch. The food was so good we all ate too much (3 course lunch and dinner is not our usual style) but we just couldn't resist trying it all. Sadly the bathroom scales now tell us how well we had eaten!

We didnt do organised trips but used the hotel taxi - Ali took us to Botanical gardens and another day to the Central Market, waiting for us each time - recommend talking to him about doing day or half day trips

We had been upgraded to sea view rooms; the rooms were very comfortable but be aware that the lovely gardens and trees do partly obscure the view but the sunsets through the trees were amazing. If you want to have a clear view of the sea book somewhere else. Thank you to Leena for keeping our room so clean and always greeting us with a smile.

The ladies in the spa gave us a fabulous massage on our first day there - a great way to start the holiday.

We booked the Corail helicopter Magic tour - it was just amazing - if you can afford it we highly recommend it - fly down the coast to the underwater waterfall then back flying over the gorges and waterfalls - truly a trip of a lifetime!!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BertieWhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear BertieWhite1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled you described the Casuarina Resort & Spa as "5* attitude" and truly delighted that your stay was so memorable.

As with the vast majority of our guests, you were overly impressed with the exemplary levels of customer service you received from our amazing staff whom, we are proud to stay, are the very bedrock on which the Casuarina Resort & Spa stands firm.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to your next visit in a near foreseeable future.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Hello,
I strongly recommend u casuarina one of the best hotel amazing food, room all good. The animateur are very welcoming.
The boat house has free activities offered by the hotel
U will really enjoy with them…….

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank adri_d626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear adri-d626,

We are thrilled your stay with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews