We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveller rating
628
756
256
120
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
756
256
120
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and coffee glass bottom boat curry three star boat house all inclusive drinks indian food superior room all inclusive package mini bar entertainment every night bottled water welcome drink great holiday breakfast and dinner yogurt botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Two years later than planned we arrived at Casuarina Resort and instantly relaxed. We were holidaying with our two mums (a fit 90 and 71 years young!)
As others have said this is a 3 star hotel but a 5 star attitude to making sure you have a great holiday.

Bar and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. Food is excellent; amazing curries on an evening as well as other hot dishes. Great breakfast - fresh papaya and pineapple and omelettes cooked to order plus two types of croissant kept mums happy until lunch. The food was so good we all ate too much (3 course lunch and dinner is not our usual style) but we just couldn't resist trying it all. Sadly the bathroom scales now tell us how well we had eaten!

We didnt do organised trips but used the hotel taxi - Ali took us to Botanical gardens and another day to the Central Market, waiting for us each time - recommend talking to him about doing day or half day trips

We had been upgraded to sea view rooms; the rooms were very comfortable but be aware that the lovely gardens and trees do partly obscure the view but the sunsets through the trees were amazing. If you want to have a clear view of the sea book somewhere else. Thank you to Leena for keeping our room so clean and always greeting us with a smile.

The ladies in the spa gave us a fabulous massage on our first day there - a great way to start the holiday.

We booked the Corail helicopter Magic tour - it was just amazing - if you can afford it we highly recommend it - fly down the coast to the underwater waterfall then back flying over the gorges and waterfalls - truly a trip of a lifetime!!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BertieWhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear BertieWhite1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled you described the Casuarina Resort & Spa as "5* attitude" and truly delighted that your stay was so memorable.

As with the vast majority of our guests, you were overly impressed with the exemplary levels of customer service you received from our amazing staff whom, we are proud to stay, are the very bedrock on which the Casuarina Resort & Spa stands firm.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to your next visit in a near foreseeable future.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Hello,
I strongly recommend u casuarina one of the best hotel amazing food, room all good. The animateur are very welcoming.
The boat house has free activities offered by the hotel
U will really enjoy with them…….

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank adri_d626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear adri-d626,

We are thrilled your stay with us was so amazing. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Nice and tidy room. I liked the fact that even if your partner is in the room and you take the key card with you, the lights and air conditioner remain ON.

Food was good. Even if there were no vast choices, the limited choice was enough. I also liked the fact that beer, wine, soft drink and water was available as self service, thus you do not have to wait for the waiter to serve you.

The barman Rakesh (If I remember well the name) was nice and offered us lots of suggestions on the drinks

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanessen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear vanessen m,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you could avail of many aspects of our property.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

We have recently returned from the Casuarina Hotel having spent three weeks with them.
We had the most amazing, relaxing and rejuvenating three weeks, that were well needed!
The staff are friendly, helpful and always on hand to help.
The hotel is old and is not as modern and equipped as newer hotels, but please do not let that deter you, this hotel is quaint, simplistic, clean, but this hotel has charm, character and a more intimate charm.
The hotel was very quiet in the week, but at weekends it became very busy with locals and did get quite noisy. Again, this was never a problem for us as we went to local beaches on these days if we felt we wanted a quieter day.
The food was very good quality, the only negative I can give is that it was rather repetitive.
The entertainment team, work very hard and we enjoyed joining in with them! Vijay, Michael and I cannot remember the other man's name, sorry! But they all were so friendly.
Akshita, even got us to join in with Zumba, and despite our reservations, we really enjoyed it! The bar staff work tirelessly and consistently, and a massive thankyou to Nitesh who was amazing with his magic cocktails! As we have said the hotel was spotlessly clean and our room, a room overlooking the pond and partial seaview was perfect. Reshna daily made our room smell and look lovely.
All in all, we did not want to leave, and we have a serious case of holiday blues...

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear Clair J,

We really appreciate the time you have invested to draft this 5* review following your stay at our resort.

We truly believe your inspiring comments will give our readers a much broader insight into our resort's many eclectic qualities which clearly impacted positively on your overall holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future for another memorable experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

We stayed over starting May 2022, and could only write a few comments about our stay now after vacation, though we are still on the last part of our trip.

We arrived very early in the morning, tired from a long trip, and had no idea there was a check-in time to get our room. Nevertheless, during the waiting period, we were lucky enough to have an acquaintance, (Mr. Rajesh, not sure if this is well written), the gentleman was from FRAM, and my wife and I were both amazed by his knowledge about the island and the way he answered to all our questions about the trip, things became simply easy after meeting this nice fellow.

Overall, thanks to the great service, we have enjoyed our long and beautiful stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure796047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rajesh BUTON, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

Dear Adventure796047,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our property.

We are pleased to learn that your overall stay was most enjoyable and that you particularly appreciated the quality of service provided by our team.

We look forward to having you back in the future for another memorable experience.

Best Regards
Rajesh Buton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews